Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

The Silence Will Be Broken February 10, 2012

Filed under: Introduction to blog — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:37 pm
Tags: , , ,
English: Poppies on Remembrance Sunday Poppies...

Image via Wikipedia

This Sunday, February 12, Patrick and I will be sharing our Genesis 5020 story with our church family. If you are reading this and live local, feel free to attend one of our services at elem3nt chruch to hear the story first hand.

Services times are:

9:00 Blissfield Campus

10:00 Adrian Campus

11:15 Blissfield Campus

After Sunday I will start posting our story in installments on this blog. There is so much to tell, I can’t write everything in one post. I will also be talking about the many layers of the story that we won’t have time for on Sunday.

The verse I am holding on to this week: Remember not the sins of my youth and my rebellious ways; according to your love remember me for you are good, O Lord. Psalm 25:7

I know God will be faithful, He always is. My prayer is that He will be glorified, He is so good.

Check back weekly, or subscribe so you don’t miss any of God’s story.

Have you ever had to share something really big with anyone? Were you nervous, excited, both?

 

10 Responses to “The Silence Will Be Broken”

  1. Connie Says:

    Melissa, I’ll pray that everything goes well on Sunday. I can’t wait to hear the story myself.

  2. mafinnegan Says:

    Thanks Connie, have a great weekend!

  3. Terri VanderSchuur Says:

    You and Pat have been in our thoughts and prayers today. Hope all went well for you this morning!

  4. Heidi Says:

    Thank you for sharing your story with the church today. I believe you (and Patrick) will be an encouragement to many.

  5. Callie Says:

    Melissa – Your sharing was incredible on Sunday. Thank you for embracing God’s strength to share it with such transparency and genuine sincerity.
    Just goes to show – no one is usually what you think they are, and one cannot pre-qualify on outward appearance.
    Such a hugely uplifting message and vital work on this path which you’ve been led.
    Tons, TONS of respect for you and Patrick.
    Thank you…and HIM for inspiring you both.

    • Callie, I have to say how nice it is to finally get to know you. You rock the bass girl! And thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. It is all for, through and to Christ!

  6. Nancy Durham Says:

    I’m looking forward to your story and I pray that things went well for you yesterday.


Leave a Reply

