Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Taking a Break May 25, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Melissa Finnegan @ 10:02 am
Tags: , , ,

Happy Friday everyone! I am taking a break today. I am actually writing this on Thursday so I can just push “publish” on Friday. I just don’t have the time to give you a quality post this week so instead of just writing something, I will take a break.

I will be spending my Friday with my son on a field trip and then our family leaves for our first camping trip of the season. We are all super excited. Anyone who knows the Finnegans knows that our summers pretty much consist of camping.

Memorial weekend we also celebrate our kids birthdays. Our kids are exactly four years and two days apart and they were both born on the Friday before Memorial day. So it’s a busy weekend for us.

I hope you all enjoy your weekend and find time to spend with family and friends. I will be back next week with more of our Genesis 5020. Until then take a break by resting in the Father’s arms. He has been waiting for you : )

The apostles then rendezvoused with Jesus and reported on all that they had done and taught. Jesus said, “Come off by yourselves; let’s take a break and get a little rest.” For there was constant coming and going. They didn’t even have time to eat. Mark 6:30-31 MSG

Anyone have exciting plans for the weekend?

English: Camping by Barriere Lake, Barriere, ,...

 

4 Responses to “Taking a Break”

  1. Deanna Says:

    Good morning girl! Just wanted to tell you have a great weekend and your my blogging inspirational friend! I”m grateful for our friendship and for God to allow our paths to cross.

  2. Jolene Says:

    Happy Camping Finnegan Family! And Happy Birthday to Meara and Kieran! Enjoy!!!

  3. Tammy Says:

    Have a great time, Melissa! Enjoy the great outdoors with your family and rest well, my friend!


Leave a Reply

