Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Joi Copeland July 4, 2012

Congratulations to Marianne who won D.M. Webb’s book Mississippi Nights.

Today we get write to the point with Joi Copeland.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from?

Well, I have four sisters. I am smack dab in the middle. I have been married for 13 years come the end of July. I have three wonderful boys, ages 10, 8, and 7.

I am originally from Southern California, but my family and I moved to Denver, Colorado four years ago.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

My older sister, Steffanne, and I had always been close. She is only 11 months older than I am. We’ve been best friends since the day I was born. She came to Jesus in November, 1989. She kept hounding me about going to church and accepting Jesus. We often fought during that time. Finally, I told her I would go to church on a Sunday night. I had never felt more loved! By March of 1990, I accepted Christ as my Savior!

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

My latest book, which is due out December 4, is called Hope for the Journey. It is a sequel to Hope for Tomorrow. The main theme is forgiveness. I want my readers to come away with a sense of hope, and to learn how to forgive. Have you ever been hurt by someone you love? Jesus says we need to forgive. It isn’t easy, and it really isn’t for the other person. It is for ourselves that we must learn how to do this.

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

Β I do blog, but unfortunately, not very often. I wish I was able to do more. With homeschooling my three boys (even during the summer), my time is limited. I normally cover anything that comes to mind. πŸ™‚

Can you share with us a favorite book you have read?

Β I just read Glamorous Illusions by Lisa T. Bergren. I really liked that book! Also, From a Distance by Tamera Alexander. Good, good books.

I just downloaded both of these books, I can’t wait to read them.

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

I do. Philippians 4:6-7

Where can we find you on the web?

You can find me at http://booksbyjoicopeland.blogspot.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/#!/BooksByJoiCopeland

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

Thanks for having me. I really appreciate being here today. πŸ™‚ And if anyone wants to contact me, please do so! I would love to get to know you more. πŸ™‚

Thanks for taking the time to stop and chat with us today.

Readers, Joi is giving away a copy of her book Hope for Tomorrow. Just leave a comment by July 10 at 5:00 pm and you will be entered to win.

 

26 Responses to “Write to the Point with Joi Copeland”

  1. Judy Burgi Says:

    I would love to win a copy of “Hope For Tomorrow.” I am struggling with a forgiveness issue right now. I would love to completely release it and let it go.

    Thanks for this interview and giveaway.

    Blessings!
    sweetpea.judy(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Joi Says:

      Hi Judy,
      I would love to discuss the issue of forgiveness more with you. Would it be ok if I email you and you can tell me what you are going through?

  2. Marianne Says:

    Thank you again, Melissa for Mississippi Nights. i look forward to it with much anticipation. Joi, not sure how i missed hearing about you or seeing your novels. They sound great. Maybe that’s because we don’t have a bookstore around? Thanks for featuring Joi and her novel, Melissa.

    • Joi Says:

      Hi Marianne,
      Thank you for commenting! My books are mostly found on Amazon and Barnes and Nobles.com. πŸ™‚ I look forward to hearing your comments on them (when the second one comes out). Happy 4th!

  3. Steffanne Ferris Says:

    Joi, I am so excited to read Hope for the Journey. I know it will be challenging, but I also watched as you prayerfully considered how the Lord would have you write this one. I know your heart is to help others come to the point of forgiveness, in all areas of our lives, and I am so grateful to you for taking on such a difficult topic.

    • Joi Says:

      Thanks, Steffanne! I appreciate you wanting to read this book and know I am praying for you when you do! πŸ™‚ Thanks for pre-ordering it!

  4. Jo Says:

    Joi, your books sound really good and I definitely have added them to my wish list. Forgiveness is a tough one. I am usually good about it but right now am really struggling with it with a member of my family.

    Blessings,
    Jo

    • Joi Says:

      Hi Jo! Thanks for leaving the comment! Would it be ok if we communicated through email? I am more than willing to hear your story and help any way I can. Let me know your thoughts. πŸ™‚
      Joi

  5. Linda McFarland Says:

    I would to win Joi Copeland’s new book…’Hope For Tomorrow’…….I have shared on facebook and twitter……..

  6. Beth C Says:

    Hope for Tomorrow and Hope for the Journey both look like amazing books. I look forward to reading both of them. Enjoyed the interview!
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

  7. JoAn Says:

    Joi, We’re so glad that you followed God’s calling for you to write. You have had many hills to climb, but with your faith and the support of your family you have climbed those hils and are now inspiring and sharing God’s word with others everywhere. Thank You, we love you.
    God Bless

  8. Rose M. Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Rose

  9. Pam Smith Says:

    Great interview and I can not wait to read Hope for the Journey! Love ya, girl!

  10. Jackie Long Says:

    I can’t wait to read this book! I loved Hope For Tomorrow and am excited for this book to come out!

  11. karenk Says:

    a wonderful posting…thanks for the chance to read this inspirational book πŸ™‚

  12. I would love to win a copy of your book. Thanks for this opportunity.

    In Him,

    Cheri
    clSwalwell@gmail.com

  13. […] to Jo who won Joi Copeland’s book from last week’s […]


Leave a Reply

