Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Tina Pinson January 16, 2013

Pinson_Tina_WebsiteImageCongratulations to Barb, she won Tanya Eavenson’s book, Unconditional.

This week we get write to the point with Tina Pinson.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

I am from Colorado, and a transplant to Arizona. Actually I was born in Mississippi and since I was a military child, moved, but since the family was from Colorado that has always been home.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

I was raised in the church and went forward at a young age. But a few years later, when I was fourteen and living in Turkey — the land of the seven churches — I questioned the decision I made as a child, and wondered if I hadn’t done it so I could go with the other kids and make my parents happy. There in Turkey I came face to face with God again.

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

I want readers to like the story, but most of all to have come face to face with the Truth, and see that God has so much more for their lives. And have the story encourage them to seek God and ask the hard questions.

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

I am a terrible blogger. I hit and miss. Sometimes I share other books and have other writer’s on, but usually I share about life and things that might have come to mind.

Can you share with us a favorite book you have read?

I can’t say that I have an absolute favorite book. I like to read. I read several Christmas books over the holidays. And The book For Such a Time as This, a retelling Esther by Ginny Aiken, which I enjoyed and shared.

Can you share with us a Genesis 5020 in your life?

I would say I have had a lot of those moments, but my latest came in 2010, we were hanging on by our fingertips, trying to hang onto our business, but no matter how we prayed and begged and pleaded we lost our business. We tried other things to keep going, but the economy in Grand Junction, CO was getting worse and worse. We ended up getting a call about a job in Arizona. My husband and I decided to stick it out in our new venture, and certainly God would intervene and help. Cause there was certainly no way he would want us to move to Arizona away from the home we loved. Would he?

The call came two more times, and our new venture never could get its wings, so hubby started going back and forth so we could hang on. And finally the Lord told us springs in the desert. Both in our prayers and studies and a through sermons.

So we took the plunge and moved to Arizona for what we both feel is a season. The economy in Grand Junction worsened, and they passed a law about used tires, which happened to be our new venture and would have put us under for sure. But we were able to sell out before the new rule and get settled into a new job. Of course I had to move and wondered why God just didn’t take care of us in Colorado, but he has taken care of us.

I have being slowly learning, even though the Bible clearly tells so I should know this already, that God’s ways aren’t our ways. He will get us where He wants us. For you, sounds like Arizona must be it for whatever reason J

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

Jeremiah 29: For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

I wished I could say I always believe that without balking, but if I’m honest, sometimes I complain and wonder why God won’t see how Great my plans are.

Where can we find you on the web?

Twitter @ Tina_Pinson

Blog: http://tinapinson.blogspot.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Tina.E.Pinson

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

I would like to thank you for letting me visit with you Melissa, and for the chance to take a look at my life and situation again. It is my hope that God will take these wordsToCarryHerCrossCoverArt and your site and bless many people. Thanks for the opportunity to share.

Thank you Tina. That is my hope as well, God will use this blog for His glory alone.

Readers, Tina is giving away an ebook copy of her book To Carry Her Cross. Leave a comment by January 22 at 5:00 PM to be entered.  

 

14 Responses to “Write to the Point with Tina Pinson”

  1. johuddleston Says:

    Melissa, thank you for having Tina on your blog. Tina, what a Gen 5020! When we have one of those experiences, the down side is we don’t see it all at the time but can reflect on it later. And perhaps learn from those moments.

  2. amyc Says:

    Thank you so much for post.
    Campbellamyd at gmail dot com

  3. Tina Pinson Says:

    Jo,

    My hindsight 20/20 moments have taught me over the years, but I am getting better at waiting for His’s plan, saves a bit of grief on the journey. Thank you for stopping in and sharing.

  4. Tina Pinson Says:

    Amy, you are most welcome and thank you for visiting. Have a lovely day.

  5. Mary Galusha Says:

    Your faith in the Lord has sustained you. God Bless!

  6. Nancee Says:

    Thank you for sharing Tina with us. Your interview was very informative and enjoyable. Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy of her new release also. I’d love to win a copy.

  7. KayM Says:

    I really enjoyed the interview. It is really hard, when God has plans that don’t fit in with our own plans. I know we do grow from these experiences. Thank you for a chance to win To Carry Her Cross.

    • Tina Pinson Says:

      Kay,
      Yes we do grow. Of course sometimes it takes a bit to start seeing the flowers and all. But thankfully, God is patient and gracious. Thank you so much for coming by.

  8. Veronica S. Says:

    I’d love to win! Thanks for the giveaway!

  9. […] to Amy C. who won Tina Pinson’s book, To Carry Her […]

  10. […] Tina Pinson. I interviewed Tina a while ago. If you would like to read her first interview click here. Read to the end, she has a giveaway for […]


Leave a Reply

