Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Susan Page Davis February 6, 2013

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 11:11 am
Tags: ,

Susan Page Davis cropped

 Today we get write to the point with Susan Page Davis.

Susan visited 5020genesis last year. To read that interview click here. I have since read some of Susan’s books and I can tell you they are wonderful.

Read to the end because Susan has a wonderful giveaway for you.

Treads of Love finds amateur sleuth and expert quilter Sarah Hart solving a mystery that centers on a pictorial quilt. The beautiful quilt is a gift, delivered anonymously, to Bea Lattimer. Bea has no idea who sent it to her or why. With Sarah’s help, she learns not only about the giver, but about her own past.

This book is number 26 in the Patchwork Mysteries series from Guideposts. Other volumes are written by several different authors, including Kristin Eckhardt, Cara Putman, and Camy Tang. Each story features Sarah Hart, a 62-year-old widow who loves quilting and restoring old quilts. But it seems Sarah also attracts mysteries.

Sarah is a person who loves to help others. In every book, she solves a mystery, but more than that, she helps people. In this story, she is helping Bea and several other people connected to the quilt. She also helps her friend Martha, who is chairman of the school’s Fall Fair—a bigger job than she was prepared to take on.

Sometimes Sarah knows things I don’t, and I usually put in quite a bit of research for these books. This one involved some legal points I wasn’t familiar with, and so I contacted an attorney with my questions about the law. I also did some research on quilting and fabrics.

Threads of Love will be followed by one more book, the final story in this well-loved series. In my book, Sarah is shopping with Martha for the perfect wedding dress, so you can guess at least part of what will happen in the next book! (Oh, that was another part of my research—what is today’s second-time, older bride wearing?)

This is my fourth book in the Patchwork Mystery Series, and I’ve loved being part of it. The characters seem like real people, and ones I’d love to live next to. It’s aThreadsofLove little bit sad to see the series coming to a close. My other titles in the series are: Pieces of the Past, Nothing to Hide, and Secrets in the Storm.

 About the author

 Susan Page Davis is the author of more than forty published novels in the romance, historical, mystery and suspense genres. She’s the mother of six and grandmother of eight. A Maine native, she now lives in western Kentucky. Visit her website at: www.susanpagedavis.com .

 Thanks for sharing with us, Susan.

Readers, here is Susan amazing giveaway for you. I will choose two winners. You may choose the featured book, Threads of Love (this is hardcover), or you can choose from any of her other books. If you go over to her website you can see all of her books and see what format they are in, print or ebook.

Leave a comment by February 12th at 5:00 to be entered to win.

 

 

18 Responses to “Write to the Point with Susan Page Davis”

  1. amyc Says:

    Thank you for the post. Threads of Love sounds like a great book. I have not read any of Susan’s books before.

  2. Katie J. Says:

    I love Susan’s books and have not yet had a chance to read Threads of Love. Thanks for the giveaway.

  3. karenk Says:

    a great posting…i, too, enjoy susan’s novels.

  4. Thank you, ladies! One thing that has helped me a lot with the Patchwork Mystery series: I now live not far from the National Quilt Museum. I’ve visited it twice, and it’s wonderful! Thanks for stopping by.

  5. This sounds good. Love mysteries. And seeing more and more about these quilt series! I would love to win her book. I don’t have one of hers yet. Maxie

  6. Connie R. Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! The hardest part would be deciding which one!

  7. Pam K. Says:

    When my mother passed on her latest Guideposts magazine, she had a card in it advertising the
    Patchwork Mystery books and a note telling me to look for these books. It would be great fun to win this book to give to her. I’ve read several of Susan’s books (including most recently the Prairie Dreams series) and enjoyed them. Of course, I’d have to read the book after my mom was done with it! Thanks for the chance to win.

  8. Abbi Hart Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I have only read one of Susan’s books but I really enjoyed it! Also I found it cool that the heroine’s name is Sarah Hart since that is my sister-in-law’s name!

  9. Jo Says:

    Threads of Love sounds like a great book. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

    Blessings,
    Jo

  10. Beth C Says:

    Thanks for the chance to win one of Susan’s books. I would choose Threads of Love if I’m lucky enough to win!

  11. Patty Says:

    Sounds like a fun series. I read the first book in Susan’s Prarie Dreams series and would to win another one in that series!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Kay Bissette Says:

    Thanks for introducing this new book and new author! i look forward to this new journey.

  13. Brittany Says:

    I would love to win this! I have read Captive Trail by susan page davis, and I am currently reading Cowgirl Trail by her also.

  14. Would love to win this but it will be a hard choice if I do.

    wfnren(at)aol(dot)com

  15. I’m excited about the giveaway! Great interview, too. I hope I win.

  16. I’ve read Camy’s book in this series, but had no idea there were so many! I’d love to win one of your books.

  17. […] Congratulations to Veronica Sternberg and Abbi Hart who won their choice of a book by Susan Page Davis. […]

  18. […] This is Susan’s third time here at Genesis 5020. You can read her first two posts here and here. She has a great giveaway for you today, so […]


Leave a Reply

