Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Laura’s Story Part Four (again, on the right day) May 10, 2013

So, those of you that subscribe to my blog probably wondered why you received this post in the middle of the day Wednesday. Well, my finger got punchy and I hit publish instead of save. I knew I would so that someday and Wednesday was the day.

This is the same post as Wednesday so if you already read it, no need to read it again, but if you didn’t get a chance, here ya go. Sorry about that!!

We are back with part four of Laura’s story.

We will conclude with her story on May 24th. I will be taking a much needed spiritual getaway next weekend with the girls and can’t wait. So no post next Friday. But be sure to check out the post on the 24th so you can hear how Laura started My Sister Song.

What’s your Genesis 502o? It’s your turn to share. Email your story to me at: 5020genesisstories(at)gmail(dot)com

Now back to Laura’s story.

2451-1270391151QGRp[1]Finally, fast forward to the new millennium to where we are today….

Steve and I are happily married 26 years now and have returned to MI near the little town where I was raised. 

We’ve not been perfect, not even close, but because of the sacrifice that Jesus made for us we don’t have to be! 

We’ve come to realize how God’s heart breaks for all we go through! He never stops trying to get our attention so that we’ll learn to turn to Him and will come to know His love, acceptance, and his purpose for our lives. 

God is so gentle and patient and He’s there for us even smack in the middle of our sin

My life today has it’s ups and downs but I can tell you from the bottom of my heart that I now live a life of purpose and dignity, and my passion is to show other women that there is more to life than pain, disappointment, addiction, and the desperate search for love and control.

So please know that YOU are one of God’s precious daughters and if you do not yet know where you fit into the bigger eternal picture, please hear me when I tell you that YOU DO FIT!! Just as you are right now! 

I don’t care where you are on the spectrum….Weather your story is not as severe as mine or if you think you’re off the charts, God loves you and wants good things for you

You have a story that matters to Him and your story is a song that has the potential to impact others in ways that you may not yet be able to grasp. 

There is a scripture in the bible from Psalm 40:1-3 that says:

I waited patiently for the Lord; he turned to me and heard my cry.  He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.  He put a new song in my mouth a hymn of praise to our God.  Many will see and be awe struck and will put their trust in the Lord.

Powerful, Laura. Everyone has a story that God can use for His glory. Thanks for sharing yours.

 

Leave a Reply

