Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Mary L. Ball September 11, 2013

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 10:05 am
Tags: , , ,

pic on book coverToday we get write to the point with Mary L. Ball. She has a giveaway for you so read until the end.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

I live in the North Carolina. I’m a member of ACFW. When I’m not running around in my latest character’s head I babysit my two grandsons, support my husband’s ministry and enjoy singing gospel as I have time.

As a retired secretary I have always wrote correspondence, but it wasn’t until years later I started scribing devotionals and short stories. From there, I evolved to fiction writing. After almost two years of writing and editing, I received a contract from Prism Book group. My debut novel Escape to Big Fork Lake released in March 2012 and is available on Amazon and most online retailers.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

I asked for God’s forgiving grace when I was a young lady in my twenties.  After taking a turn and traveling down the wrong roads, I rededicated my life to the Lord eighteen years later. I’m smarter now and understand the tricks of the devil. I praise Jesus Christ each day for his salvation.

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

I hope that readers will see that sometimes God plans are best and if we trust in the Lord, we can receive our hearts desires.

Stone of Destiny

The sapphire symbolizes s mental clarity, faithfulness and truth. For centuries, the legion of the Harrison family revolved StoneofDestiny_Ebook  orginalaround a ring. The family stone believed to have divine favors that transform lives-sometimes forever.

Taylor has given up on everything but her work. After becoming the youngest CEO of Mugful’s Beverage Company, she believes life is complete. That is until her grandmother asks her to oversee renovations at the family home, in addition to searching for a missing heirloom.

First contact with what she believes is an insignificant ring, lost for fifty years, sends her life spinning. Taylor experiences strange dreams. Feelings surface; she doesn’t understand; mere thoughts that should remain unspoken, are voiced.

Taylor’s emotional journey begins, testing a heart as cold as the ring itself-forcing her to question everything she believes.

Is this a fairy-tale or her soul, reaching out for a different world, a life she can only find through faith and a divine trust in God?

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

My life is extremely busy, so I only blog once a week. I often struggled with what to blog about so lately I’ve devoted my blog to highlighting other authors. It’s my hope to give back to some of the authors who graciously host me on their blogs.

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

Yes, more than one I hope you don’t mind my sharing them all. Each of these verses has a special meaning in my life.

“And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men;” Colossians 3:23

“For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.” Mark 11:23

“I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me” Philippians 4:13

Where can we find you on the web?

http://marylouwrites.weebly.com/

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

Certainly, Melissa I want to thank you for having me on your lovely blog. I think your ministry is great.

Thanks Mary and thanks for taking time to share with my readers.

Readers, leave a comment for Mary by September 17th to be entered to win her book. She is giving away an ebook copy of her book for Nook or Kindle.

 

15 Responses to “Write to the Point with Mary L. Ball”

  1. Jacqueline Says:

    Love those Scripture verses. Congratulations on the release of your latest novel, Stone of Destiny!

  2. I’ve enjoyed Mary’s writing and look forward to reading STONE of DESTINY.
    I can see she’s a busy grandmother and I’ve read about her ministry in song
    with her hubby. Excited for her love for the Lord and how he uses it in her writing.

  3. kathy hill Says:

    cant wait to read your new book 🙂

  4. Thanks ladies, isn’t it amazing sometimes the way God lead writers.

  5. Thanks ladies. Isn’t it great the way God leads writers.

  6. Mary L. Ball Says:

    Mary is my favorite author. The most important reason is that she is a devoted Christian, which makes us see eye to eye on how to live a Christian life. Also the fact that we are so much alike, even down to our names. We have the same interests, both being writers, song writers and singers. We have met and even harmonized together. Looking forward to Stone of Destiny.

  7. Hello Mary. Enjoyed this interview.You are a new author to me, but your book sounnds good. I would love the chance to win it. Thanks!

  8. Lisa Lickel Says:

    I think your book sounds intriguing and I enjoyed getting to know you better. I was a church secretary, too, for several years. Great fiction fodder, yes?

  9. I ladies, yes, great Lisa, I suppose you can get a few stories from life, as we’re trying to live with faith, though I steer away from tales to close to home. LOL

  10. gsellwood Says:

    I am on my way to get a copy .

  11. Everyone’s support is awesome!

  12. Veronica S. Says:

    This sounds like a really interesting one! Love to win.

  13. Carole Brown Says:

    Enjoyed learning more about your writing journey, Mary! Love your verses too! And your books sound fantastic.

  14. Bonnie Says:

    Hi, Mary!

    Enjoyed your interview & learning more about you & your writing! Stone of Destiny has an unusual storyline, & I would like to read it. Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy!

  15. […] to the point with Mary L. Ball. I interviewed Mary a while ago. You can read her first interview here. Read on to see what Mary is up to these days and what is next on her […]


Leave a Reply

