Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Sharing Our Stories November 1, 2013

Filed under: Melissa's Genesis 5020 — Melissa Finnegan @ 9:55 am
Tags: , ,

book-textbookA sweet friend of mine forwarded me a devotion Lysa TerKeurst wrote recently on Proverbs 31. Guess what it was about?

Genesis 5020 and the power of sharing our stories. Yay!!! I was so excited to see her write on this subject since it’s so near and dear to my heart.

This week I started a new Wounded group for women who have suffered abuse and I was once again reminded how God has used my story to give others hope. That’s what it’s all about. If we keep all God has done in us locked away He gets no glory. I want Him to have ALL the glory, that is why I share my story.

He wrote it, not me. If I wrote my story it would not have a happy ending, I would be divorced and still suffer from my wounds. But because Jesus wrote my story I am healed, set free, my chains are gone and I want the world to know.

How about you?

You can read Lysa’s devotion here.

Then you can email your Genesis 5020 story: 5020genesisstories(at)gmail(dot)com  and let God get the glory. Or, if you don’t want to share your story on the internet, reflect on who in your life needs to hear your story, who needs to know there is hope?

Have a blessed weekend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

