Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Redeemed: Embracing a Transformed Life December 3, 2013

Filed under: Book Reviews,Tuesday Thoughts — Melissa Finnegan @ 11:50 am
Tags: , ,

redeemed

Redeemed:

Embracing a Transformed Life

by

Kerry Clarensau

Book Description:

GOD’S GRACE CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE COMPLETELY!

He wants to:
heal the scars of your past
renew your perspective
safeguard your sexuality
provide life-giving relationships
enrich every moment of your time

Open this book and learn how to embrace an all-consuming relationship with God. He can transform every corner of your heart!

Each chapter includes:
• Group discussion questions
• Five daily readings with prayers and Scriptures for meditation
• Personal reflection questions and space for journaling
• Video introduction (accessible by a QR code)

My thoughts:

I only got to read a sample of this book, I would’ve really liked to read more to get a better picture, so my review is based off the little I read.

What I really liked about the book was at the end of the chapters were a lot of discussion questions and then daily devotions to do on your own. I really think this book could be transforming for many women  if you haven’t already gone through a lot of healing.

For me it was kind of review of a lot of the things God has revealed to me though my personal healing story. But if you haven’t walked through that process yet I think this book would be a great place to start. It would especially helpful to do with this with someone else or a group of ladies.

If you are looking for healing and grace you will find that hope in this book.

Click here to watch a video of Kerry talking about the book.

Click here to visit Kerry’s blog.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble or Christianbook.com.

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher through Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

