Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

A March Bride by Rachel Hauck February 25, 2014

Filed under: Book Reviews,Tuesday Thoughts — Melissa Finnegan @ 11:36 am
Tags: , , ,

a march bride

A March Bride

by

Rachel Hauck

Book Description:

A year’s worth of novellas from twelve inspirational romance authors. Happily ever after guaranteed. Susanna has found her true prince, and their happily ever after is just around the corner. But when Nate asks her to give up something precious to her, Susanna can’t help but wonder if it’s a sign that their love is not meant to be. Susanna Truitt (Once Upon A Prince) is three weeks from royalty. She’ll soon marry King Nathaniel II of Brighton Kingdom. But when the government insists she renounce her American citizenship before the wedding, coupled with the lack of involvement by family and friends, Susanna’s heart begins to doubt whether this marriage is God’s plan for her. Nathaniel would do anything for his bride-to-be. But he knows his position requires that she give up a lot to be with him. Her life will never be her own—right down to her very identity. When she travels home to St. Simon’s Island, Georgia, right before the wedding, Nathaniel fears she won’t return. Gathering his courage, he devises a plan to win his bride all over again, and together they seek out a kingdom to treasure above all.
My thoughts:
I am so loving this series.
This book was great because I read Rachel’s Once Upon a Prince. You can read my review of that book here. Basically, I loved that book and the characters and I got to visit them again in A March Bride.
I was so excited to read about Susanna and Nathaniel again and get to see their wedding.
But, what I loved even more about this book was the spiritual thread I could pull out. A common girl marrying a prince, doesn’t that sound familiar? Yet Rachel took that even further.
I don’t know about you but I have struggled at times with giving up the old Melissa and leaving all the things behind that once gave me my identity and truly embracing who Jesus says I am. When we come to know Jesus we give up this earthy citizenship and we become citizens of the Heavenly Kingdom. Even though that sounds great it can be scary to truly surrender to God, can’t it?
Susanna must deal with these same issues but in the earthly sense. You will just have to read the book to see exactly what I am talking about.
As you read I challenge you to remember that Jesus is romancing you in the same way that Nathanial is romancing Susanna. He loves you so much and will stop at nothing to prove it to you. Open your eyes and see your Prince.
Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or Books-A-Million.
Visit Rachel’s website here.
A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher through netgalley.com in exchange for in honest review.
 

Leave a Reply

