Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Seeing the Voice of God by Laura Harris Smith March 25, 2014

Filed under: Book Reviews,Tuesday Thoughts — Melissa Finnegan @ 10:34 am
Tags: ,

seeing the voice

Seeing the Voice of God

by

Laura Harris Smith

About:

God is always speaking . . . even when He doesn’t use words.

We live in a post-verbal society that communicates through images–television, smartphones, the Internet–and our Creator longs to communicate with us visually if we’ll live with our eyes wide open.

With absorbing insight, Seeing the Voice of God demystifies nighttime dreams and daytime visions, revealing the science behind the supernatural and giving you a biblical foundation for making sense of what you see. You’ll also:

learn to discern if what you see is from God
study the ten most common types of dreams
discover spirit, mind, and medical tips for better dream recall
interpret dream symbols and imagery
review the best iPhone and Android sleep cycle apps

My thoughts:

I have always been a dreamer. I can remember most of my dreams in the morning or have an idea of what happened and sometimes something will trigger my memory and I will remember the craziest dream. My husband tells me I always have crazy dreams. And honestly, a lot of them do seem strange.

Seeing the Voice of God challenges you to start looking at your dreams in a different way. It asks us to wake up (literally) and take notice of what you have been dreaming about. Laura encourages you to write down your dreams as soon as you wake up to gain a better understanding of them. And then run them through the filters or categories she offers in the book to see what God might be speaking to you.

She also talks about the importance of having a good night’s sleep and steps you can take to improve your sleep.

I really liked this book and have been challenged to pay more attention to my dreams and see if God is trying to tell me something. Although, I know some dreams are clearly not from God and in fact the enemy has used dreams in my life to plant seeds of deceit. Thankfully, I have learned to identify these but it has taken me a long time.

Are you a dreamer, do you wonder if God is trying to tell you something? Laura believes that God is always trying to speak to us so why would He stop when we are the quietest? If this book sounds interesting to you I encourage you to pick up a copy. You might find a whole new way to see God’s voice 🙂

Grab your copy at you local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or Books-A-Million.

Visit Laura’s website here.

An ebook copy of this book was given to me by the publisher through Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

