Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Give It All May 2, 2014

Filed under: Melissa's devotions/articles — Melissa Finnegan @ 9:53 am
Tags: ,

white flowerI wasn’t sure what to post today, or if I would. But I just came out of a journaling time with the LORD, and I feel He wants me to share this with you today. I will just write down exactly what He spoke to me. May you be blessed.

You often sing songs about wanting more of me. Where do you think that desire comes from?

I too, want more of you. I want all of you. Even the parts you think are too ugly to give, even the parts you have given over and over and you think I do nothing with, even the parts you think I can’t change, even the parts you think don’t really matter. Give it all.

I want it all.

I am not selfish, just in love with you.

We cannot obtain true intimacy until you give it all to me. Just as you cannot have true intimacy with your spouse if you don’t give yourself completely…body and mind, the same is true with me.

You try to cover parts from me and you don’t let me touch them.

Give it all.

 Looking at him, Jesus felt a love for him and said to him, “One thing you lack: go and sell all you possess and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; and come, follow Me.” But at these words he was saddened, and he went away grieving, for he was one who owned much property. Mark 10:21-22 NASB

 

 

4 Responses to “Give It All”

  1. Judy Says:

    Thank you for sharing.

  2. Jolene Says:

    WOW – This is great stuff!!!! So glad you shared!


Leave a Reply

