Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Jesus Did It Again June 6, 2014

Filed under: Melissa's devotions/articles — Melissa Finnegan @ 1:46 pm
Tags: ,

singing-children-1306544613r1nA couple of weeks ago I wrote a post called Make Space.

Well, I am happy to say that Jesus took a lesson on Theme and Variation and turned it into a moment to tell His children how much He loves them.

Theme and variation is when you have a theme and then you take that theme and vary it in any number of ways. I gave my students a list of songs they could do this with, Happy Birthday, Row, Row, Row Your Boat, or Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star. They were to choose a song and then create their own variation and share with the class.

One group came up and asked if they could do Jesus Loves Me? I said absolutely!

So yesterday they got in front of the class and sang Jesus Love Me, then they did a variation using only sign language, it was so beautiful. I felt the breath of God in that room falling on my students.

Once again, it wasn’t about me trying, it was about making space. I love how God can take something like a simple lesson and make His presence known to every child in my room. I didn’t have to do a thing but make space.

So, I want to encourage you to mover over and make some space for Jesus today. I promise you He will show up.

 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. Jeremiah 29:13 NIV

 

Leave a Reply

