Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Blind Trust by Sandra Orchard June 16, 2014

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 4:23 pm
Tags: ,

blind trust

From the back cover:

Kate’s not sure how deep this deception goes–but she’ll do whatever it takes to find out.

Kate Adams had no idea she was carrying counterfeit money and can’t believe that it came from her sweet elderly neighbor. Or that it has landed her in the middle of another of Detective Tom Parker’s investigations. Determined to prove her neighbor’s innocence, Kate stumbles into a pit of intrigue far deeper than a two-bit counterfeit operation–and one that strikes too close to home for comfort.

As family secrets come to light, her world–and her budding romance with Tom–begin to crumble. To Kate, it’s clear that she won’t be safe until she uncovers all of Port Aster’s secrets. But then will it be too late for her and Tom?

My thoughts:

What a great story. I really enjoyed this one. Sandra is an excellent writer, this is the second book I have read by her. Every chapter ramps up the intensity and mystery.

This is the second book in the series. I have not read the first and I was able to enjoy this one. There were things I wished I understood better and I think if I had read the first book I would but Sandra does a good job of getting the reader up to speed and writing a truly captivating book regardless of prior knowledge.

Our hero and heroine are very likeable characters I enjoyed getting to know. There’s a slow romance building between the two but nothing overly heated and intense, but a sweet romance none-the-less.

This book will keep you wondering whodunit? You will bounce back and forth between the different possibilities. And there seems to be two different mysteries taking place at the same time, or are they related? I kept asking myself that. You’ll have to read the book for yourself to see if they are and who really did do it?

Learn more about Sandra here.

Grab a copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Chrsitianbook.com, Deeper Shopping or Books-A-Million.

Leave a comment by June 22nd at 5:00 p.m. to be entered to win your own copy. (U.S. residents only)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

20 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Blind Trust by Sandra Orchard”

  1. Great review – I’d never heard of this series! Sign me up for the giveaway!

  2. Pam K. Says:

    I really enjoy reading mysteries. I haven’t yet read any by Sandra but Blind Trust sounds like a good one to start with. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  3. amyc Says:

    Blind Trust sounds SO good!
    Campbellamyd at Gmail dot com

  4. Hi, Melissa. I read Sandra Orchard’s “Perilous Waters” a couple of months ago and absolutely loved it. I’d be thrilled to win this book as well. Thanks for an opportunity to participate in the giveaway. Blessings!

    bizzysyb[at]gmail[dot]com

  5. Jackie Smith Says:

    THANKS for the giveaway of Sandra’s book! I love her books and try to read all of them!
    jacsmi75 at gmail dot com

  6. Marianne Says:

    I have read only a few do Sandra’s novels, and would love a chance to win this one. Thank you

  7. Brittany Says:

    This is one that I have been interested in reading, although I also have not read the first book. Thanks for the chance to win.

  8. Sounds like a huge suspenseful book
    Thank u for doing the giveaway
    God bless u
    Chris

  9. Merry Says:

    I love Sandra’s romantic suspense tales, she is an awesome wrtiter!

  10. Merry Says:

    Opps, writer! 🙂

  11. Blind Trust sounds like a great story! Thank you so much for sharing your review and giveaway opportunity!

    texaggs2000 at gmail dot com

  12. Hi Melissa. Been watching this book and would love to win it. Thanks for the review.
    Maxie > mac262(at)me(dot)com <

  13. Carole Says:

    I’m not big on suspense, but one of my blogging friends raved about it and said I would love it. Your review helped convince me also, so thank you for the opportunity to win a copy. cjarvis [at] bellsouth [dot] net


Leave a Reply

