Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

I Have a Story Published and it’s Free June 30, 2014

Filed under: Melissa's writing — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:59 pm
Tags: ,

SF Front Cover_96_lgToday am I very excited to share with you a book that I have contributed to. If you remember last year I was part of a book called Sweet Freedom. You can read the interview with myself about the book here. Well, I’ve gotten together with some authors again and Jennifer Slattery once again compiled all of our stories and devotions into this beautiful book about freedom.

I hope each and every one of you will get this book and  share with everyone you know. It is free all week starting today and ending July 4th on Amazon, after the 4th is it only $0.99. If you don’t have a Kindle I would be happy to send you a PDF copy so you can read the book on a different device.

It will be out in print eventually, at a very low price.

If you would like a copy for your Kindle click here. If you would like a PDF copy just leave a comment and I will email it to you.

About my story in the book:

If you read the first Sweet Freedom (click here to check it out) then you will be familiar with the characters in my story in the second Sweet Freedom book. Julie, Kari, and Ryan are back. I don’t want to tell you too much but Julie is struggling with her self-worth, hence the name of the story is Worthy. She thinks she isn’t worthy of Ryan’s love, that she will mess up this relationship like she did with her ex-husband.

I can very much relate to Julie. She returns to her chains and even picks them up for a bit. I have been there, have you? I think many of us have. I think many of us feel we aren’t worthy of Christ’s love and question why He would ever want someone as messed up as us. But that’s the beauty of Christ, He does want us, messes and all. He alone can set us free.

I hope you will visit Julie again and be reminded of the sweet freedom that Christ offers each and every one of us no matter how many times we return to our chains.

About the book:

For some, the fourth of July is a celebration of freedom; for others it is a reminder of bondage. Of pain. Of fear. Of hopelessness. But there is a hope that is deeper, a love that is truer, and a freedom that no one can ever snatch away. 

How can one take a step toward that freedom when the road appears shrouded with insecurities and doubts? These pages contain numerous stories: a woman longing to start again but bound by the failures of her past; a young man who, upon reaching adulthood, must face his fears of death; a woman offered a chance of true love but held back by crippling insecurities. 

Is God even there? Does He care…enough to reach down and pull these men and women from the messes they’ve landed in, some of them by their own hand? 

Freedom. Peace-saturated, joy-infusing freedom. 

We pray our stories demonstrate what it looks like in the day-to-day…and provide a little insight into how one grabs hold of that treasured state of heart and mind.

Remember the book is free on Amazon all week long. Click here. If you want a PDF copy just leave me a comment and I will send it to you. Thanks for your support, it means so much. I hope you will be blessed by all the stories in this book.

 

 

2 Responses to “I Have a Story Published and it’s Free”

  1. How wonderful, Melissa! I am headed to Amazon now to download both Sweet Freedom books. Thank you so much for sharing these stories!


Leave a Reply

