Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Jude Urbanski July 16, 2014

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:27 pm
Tags: ,

Today we get write to the point with Jude Urbanski. Read to the end, she has a giveaway for you.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

Thanks, Melissa, for the time to visit. My husband and I share a large blended family of eight kids and 20 grand kids, if you can imagine! That alone keeps us on the move as, except for one, they live all over the US. Our home is in the Midwest, in Indiana. Writing, in some fashion, has been a part of me nearly as long as I can remember, but it’s been my passion since 2006.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

I found a small neighborhood church when I was about seven years old. There, the Holy Spirit gave me people who impacted my life amazingly and guided me to Jesus. I remain close to some of those folk even today.

Jude's BannerTell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

I have three traditionally-published books (all in print and electronic format), one anthology in which I have a short story and a fourth novel, for which I am seeking a home. I write stories of heroes and heroines turning tragedy into triumph with God’s help. I want my take away message to be that God is always on the journey with us, no matter what and even when we may not think He is.

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

Melissa, oh, not nearly as much as I want or should! I let life get in my way, but my blog spotlights authors and their works. Occasionally, it is topical, which I thoroughly enjoy also.

Can you, share with us a favorite book you have read?

I’m sure that I read hundreds of books each year and I am eclectic in genres I enjoy reading. I may have at least two books going at one time. I dearly love to read and consider it a real treat when I get to do this. It is certainly my entertainment of choice. To Kill a Mockingbird and Redeeming Love are two of my favorites, but I actually have so many. It’s hard to choose! Just finished Shantaram, fascinating, but definitely not a ‘Christian’ book, yet full of authentic life philosophies.

Can you share with us a Genesis 5020 in your life?

The Genesis story of Joseph never fails to pull me up and gird me in strength. If Joseph survived and triumphed over all that he did, I must believe God cares and wants the best for His children, including me. There have been many Genesis 5020 moments in my life, but my family’s dark journey through our daughter’s auto accident, the loss of her little son and her forever traumatic brain injury nearly pulled us down. God though gave us a miracle at the end.

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

Again-it is hard to choose, but Psalms 42:1 sings to me, for as a deer is dependent upon water, especially when chased by hunters, so am I dependent upon my God. “As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, O God.” This lovely verse draws me to focus on how much I love and long for God in my life.

Where can we find you on the web?

My web site is www.judeurbanski.com

My blog is judeurbanski.blogspot.com

Check out my Amazon author page at: authorcental.amazon.com

Melissa, natch, I Facebook, Twitter and am on LinkIn. Not very good at Pinterest!

 

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

If it fits with your format, I am willing to give a copy of a book of choice of either my non- fiction, I Can’t Remember Me or one of my Chanute Crossing Chronicles books- Joy Restored or Nurtured in Purple for commenting visitors (you randomly choose winner!).

Thanks again for the time together. You do a good job with your site. ‘Keep Writing’ is every writer’s mantra!

Thanks so much for sharing with my readers, Jude. And yes, a giveaway goes right with my format, my readers love giveaways 🙂

Readers, leave a comment for Jude by July 22nd at 5:00 p.m. to be entered. The winner will receive his or her choice of the books Jude mentioned above.

 

7 Responses to “Write to the Point with Jude Urbanski”

  1. Melissa, It’s always nice to ‘talk’ with you and with readers. May we all know that in our Genesis 5020 moments God gives the needed strength.

  2. Ann Ellison Says:

    I really enjoyed the interview. God is so faithful to bring us through those hard times. Last Sunday our preacher made a really enlightening point. The scripture he quoted was “give thanks in all circumstances” from I Thess. 5:18. One of the things he shared is that we have been taught to give thanks FOR all circumstances. We can’t always give thanks for the circumstances, but we can give thanks in all circumstances thanking God for the provisions He is going to provide to get us through the trials and hard times. That made a lot of sense to me.

    I am reading Nurtured in Purple now and I am enjoying it as much as I did the first one.

  3. Ann, I really like your minister’s thoughts as well as your thoughts. What a sweet spot to be in when we can give thanks no matter what. thanks for stopping by!

  4. Roxy Spurling Says:

    Absolutely Loved The Chanute Crossing Books, Waiting For More!

  5. Roxy, so glad you did! blessings on your day.

  6. Melissa, thanks for having me!


Leave a Reply

