Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Deceived by Irene Hannon October 6, 2014

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 4:28 pm
Tags: , ,

deceived

About:

A grieving mother. A mysterious child. And a dedicated PI who’s determined to solve the puzzle.

For three years, Kate Marshall has been mourning the loss of her husband and four-year-old son in a boating accident. But when she spots a familiar-looking child on a mall escalator, she’s convinced it’s her son. With police skeptical of her story, she turns to private investigator Connor Sullivan for help. As the former Secret Service agent digs into the case, the boating “accident” begins to look increasingly suspicious. But if Kate’s son is alive, someone is intent on keeping him hidden–and may go to lethal lengths to protect a sinister secret.
As Irene Hannon’s many fans have come to expect, Deceived is filled with complex characters, unexpected twists, and a riveting plotline that accelerates to an explosive finish.

My thoughts and giveaway:

Wow. What a twisting and turning plot. So many nearly there encounters. This book will keep you turning pages late into the night and wanting more.

Irene has written a story that will speak to the heart of every mother. Your child dead but yet you see a child who looks like your son. How could it be? Kate tries to let the image go but she can’t, so she seeks help and ends up meeting handsome Connor Sullivan.

The chemistry between these two characters is great but forbidden, since Connor can’t date a client. So what happens when attraction sparks and is undeniable?

Things I absolutely loved about this book was Irene use of dialogue. It was so natural and real. The whole book seemed so real. Irene doesn’t dance around the attraction between the two characters and the thoughts they have for each other and the struggle to contain it. I also loved the little bits of clues Irene gives you just as you need them.

Irene Hannon fans will love this book and not be disappointed.

Visit Irene here.

Grab a copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Deeper Shopping or Books-A-Million.

Leave a comment by October 12th at 5:00 p.m. for your chance to win a copy. (U.S. residents only)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

 

30 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Deceived by Irene Hannon”

  1. D.L. Kamstra Says:

    I thought this book was great! I really enjoy a good suspense novel, and this one went past my expectations even. Plus, I think an author who can get their readers to sympathize with a character they wouldn’t normally, is pretty spectacular. This was my first novel by Irene Hannon, and I’m definitely planning to read more!

    (I don’t need to enter the giveaway since I already have a copy of this book… I was just too excited about it to not comment)

    • I read your review and I have to agree about feeling sympathy for a character you normally wouldn’t. Irene knows how to write a book 🙂

      • D.L. Kamstra Says:

        I was so surprised, because I don’t think I’ve ever read a book that evoked that kind of sympathetic reaction towards a character in a book. I kept hoping something would happen and the story for that character would change (hopefully that made sense… I don’t want to write spoilers).

  2. johuddleston Says:

    I love mystery and suspense. Would love to read Deceived.

  3. Britney Adams Says:

    I love a gripping page-turner! Thanks so much for the chance to win a copy of Deceived!

    texaggs2000 at gmail dot com

  4. Melanie Backus Says:

    Deceived sounds like a book that pulls you in and keeps you there. I can’t wait to read this one. Thank you for the chance to be a winner!

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  5. faithdp24 Says:

    Sounds like another winner for sure! Just the plot/story line is so intriguing. Thank you for the opportunity to win a copy of this book.

  6. Aerykah Says:

    Irene Hannon is a great author– I’m really looking forward to reading “Deceived”! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

    crazybooklover7 [at] yahoo [dot] com

  7. Sounds like a great read. 🙂

    writer_weaverATyahooDOTcom

  8. Karen Spiegel Says:

    Sounds like my favorite kind of story. Hope I can win it.

  9. Maryann Says:

    This sounds like a great book. I like suspenseful books as long as they are not over the top scary. Irene is a new author to me. I havent read any of her books before.

  10. Would love to win this book. Love suspense!

  11. Laura Drumb Says:

    This book sounds amazing! I would certainly love to be entered in this giveaway. I have read “Vanished” by her and cannot wait to read this one as well. My “mother’s heart” is already in my mouth about this plot!

  12. Laura Drumb Says:

    Guess I’d better leave my e-mail address: drumb at att dot net.

  13. Merry Says:

    Deceived sounds wonderful, I love the storyline, I can’t imagine the grief and then the hopefulness. Please add me!
    worthy2bpraised at gmail dot com

  14. Kim H in GA Says:

    I look forward to each new Irene Hannon novel and this is no exception.

  15. karen Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway, I am a big fan of Irene Hannon’s books.


Leave a Reply

