Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: A Promise to Protect by Patricia Bradley October 27, 2014

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 7:13 pm
Tags: , ,

a promise to protect

About:

In a steamy small town riddled with broken promises, one woman’s secret could change everything.

Acting Sheriff Ben Logan hasn’t heard from Leigh Somerall in a very long time, but it doesn’t mean he can get her–or their whirlwind romance of ten years ago–out of his head. When she calls out of the blue, it is with a strange request to protect her brother, Tony. But all too soon, Ben is charged with a different task–protecting Leigh from the people after her brother. With Leigh doing everything in her power to avoid Ben, it’s no easy task. And the secret she is keeping just may change their lives forever.

My thoughts and giveaway:

This is the second book in the Logan Point Series. I really enjoyed the first one and knew Patricia Bradley would be an author to watch.

And I was right. Book two proved to be just as interesting as the first. We have a lot of well-rounded characters, each with their own personality. Patricia has weaved together a tangle of mysteries. Who can Leigh trust? I definitely had my doubts about a few characters early on but didn’t know if my suspicions were correct.

Patricia did a great job of keeping a mental distance between Leigh and Ben yet they are so tightly connected in a way that Ben doesn’t even know. And Leigh is struggling with telling a lie and keeping a secret. I love her innerturmoil, it definitely had me sympathizing with her. I felt so sad for her and her lack of faith and how she has given up on trusting God.

Both characters have a lot of brokenness in their lives that they need to overcome and heal from. Those are my favorite kind of characters.

Although this the second book in the series it can be read as a stand-alone. So have no fear if you haven’t read the first. I recommend this book for any romantic suspense lover.

Visit Patricia here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, or Books-A-Million.

Leave a comment by November 2nd at 5:00 p.m. to be entered to win your own copy. (U.S. residents only)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

 

16 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: A Promise to Protect by Patricia Bradley”

  1. Caryl Kane Says:

    Wonderful interview with Patricia! I can’t wait to read “A Promise to Protect”. Thanks for the chance. 🙂

    psalm103and138[at]gmail[dot]com

  2. faithdp24 Says:

    Thank you for this opportunity to read one of Patricia’s books. I actually have one of her books; must be Shadows from the Past, but simply haven’t had time to read it yet. However I already know it is my kind of book. I really thrive on Suspense/Romance Christian books.

  3. KayM Says:

    This sounds like a good book. I’ve been wanting to read the first one, but haven’t done that yet. Thanks, Melissa, for your review.
    may_dayzee (AT) yahoo (DOT) com

  4. Book sounds great but most of all I want to wish you a God-blessed day
    Chris

  5. karenk Says:

    thanks for the chance to read this novel 🙂

  6. Melanie Backus Says:

    This book sounds wonderful! Thank you for the chance to be a winner !

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  7. Wow! Sounds like a great book But most of all I want to wish all of you a terrific, God-blessed day
    Chris
    granvilleATfrontiernetDOTnet

  8. Susie Says:

    Thanks for the chance to win this intriguing book! I think I’ve found a new author to explore.
    Blessings,
    SeventysevensusieqATyahooDOTcom

  9. Just read the first one in this series and LOVED IT!!!! Would love to win this on. Thanks!
    hollymagATgmailDOTcom

  10. jennette Says:

    Can i enter please? This sounds inetersting


Leave a Reply

