Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Mary L. Ball October 29, 2014

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 10:45 am
Tags: ,

mary ballToday we get write to the point with Mary L. Ball. I interviewed Mary a while ago. You can read her first interview here. Read on to see what Mary is up to these days and what is next on her plate:)

 Tell us about your newest book.

Postmarked Ever After is my new release. Below is a little about it.

A delayed letter and a message from afar unite two hearts.

Recently widowed, Serena Gray battles the daily drama of the Emergency Room, as well as her grief. When a mysterious letter arrives, it raises questions about a past she’d only heard her beloved husband speak about.

While on hospital rounds, a child has a brush with death and recounts a vivid dream that bears a message.

Will she risk happiness for the truth or keep a secret from the past?

What do you do when you’re not writing?

I’m a part-time caregiver for my mom, I keep my grandson around the school schedule while may daughter works. My husband is an associate pastor, so I’m always into a church project or singing with him at events.

Where do you get your ideas?

The plots to my books came from many places, at times; a TV broadcast will spark a story, but more often the Lord places a subject in my heart that I feel needs written.    Postmarked_Ever_After-cover-001

Do you outline or are you a seat-of-the-pants writer?

A little of both. I keep a short outline of important facts, but the plot unfolds on its own as the story moves forward.

Have you written a book you love that you have not been able to get published?

Not yet.

Are you like any of the characters in your book?

I write fiction, but my outlook on faith is scattered about in the characters.

 Are you working on a new project now?

Yes, I’m work on “Sparks of Love” As I get more into this story, I see it can potentially be a series. I guess time will tell. 🙂

Anything you would like to add?

Thanks so much for having me on your blog, it’s been great!

I hope readers will connect with me on Face Book at: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Inspirational-author-Mary-L-Ball/200478210087932?ref=hl

Thanks so much for sharing with my readers, Mary. It’s great to hear what you are up to and how God is continuing to work in your writing career.

 

4 Responses to “Write to the Point with Mary L. Ball”

  1. Thanks Melissa for having me. (again) It’s always a pleasure to be included in your blog.

  2. Mary’s book, Postmarked Ever After is a sweet story. Mary shares real life adventures with faith and set-backs, leaving the reader to wonder how this will play out. I enjoyed this book and look forward to more good reads by Mary Ball.

  3. Carrie A Says:

    Your title “Write To The Point” is so cute – loved reading this! Glad to find you through BeingAuthor.com!


Leave a Reply

