Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Cindy Loven December 3, 2014

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 11:09 am
Tags: , ,

cindy lovenToday we get write to the point with Cindy Loven. Read on to learn about this author and the wonderful books she’s writing.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

Hi, I am Cindy Loven, my husband and I have been married for 29 years and we have one son living, who is 21. Our youngest son passed away in 2009 playing the choking game. We are from Arkansas and live in Central Arkansas, I have been making up stories since I was a kid myself. I was one of those kids who loved writing in diaries. I started writing book reviews 7 years ago and really started seriously writing in 2009.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

I got saved as a child, my daddy was a preacher and led me to the Lord when I was around 11, later as an adult I really come to know the Lord as my Lord and Savior.

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

Well I have two books out, and they came out on the same day. Swept Away is a book I co-authored with Laura V. Hilton and I would hope people understand how important it is to forgive yourself for the things that keep you bound Cover of Swept Awayup. My children’s story is titled Dianna’s Wings and it is about image and accepting yourself as God created you.

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

I blog weekly (sometimes even daily) on my book review blog I also have a writing blog and a tips and hints blog. (where I have blogged for over 13 years)

Can you share with us a favorite book you have read?

Dianna's Wings Cover FrontI read so many books it is so hard for me to choose a favorite book. I have to say I love the Anne of Green Gables books, and I was and still am a huge mystery suspense fan. Love Agatha Christie books, and Sherlock Holmes too.

Can you share with us a Genesis 5020 in your life?

WOW this one will be a surprise but it has to be the death of my son. The devil intended for it to destroy my family, our ministry and our lives. We chose to help educate other families about the dangers of the game, and we know that lives were saved from doing that. My husband also chose to go to barber school after our son’s death and he ministers daily to his customers in his barber shop. And I began seriously writing that same year, it was therapeutic for me.

Honestly, that doesn’t surprise me at all. God often takes the most painful things in our lives and uses it for His glory and to help others, just as God has taken my abuse and my affair to help others heal from their wounds. I am so glad you see the good come from something to painful.

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

Yes my life verse is Isaiah 59:1 Behold the Lord’s hand is not shortened that it cannot save, nor His ear heavy that it cannot hear.

No matter where we are He is there and He hears our cries.

Where can we find you on the web?

Http://cindylovenwrites.blogspot.com

http://facebook.com/authorcindyloven

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

I would like to invite your readers to visit my blog to enter the drawings we have going for the launch of Swept Away (contest entries end on Dec 15th)

Thank you to your readers and you for hosting me.

God Bless

~Cindy Loven~

Thanks so much for sharing with my readers. We love hearing from new to us authors. I pray God will continue to bless your writing journey.

 

 

One Response to “Write to the Point with Cindy Loven”

  1. Cindy Loven Says:

    Thank you Melissa for hosting me on your blog, I hope that something I shared will touch your readers today!


Leave a Reply

