Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with James R. Callan December 10, 2014

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:47 pm
Tags: ,

jim-6Today we get write to the point with author James R. Callan. Read on to learn more about him.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

JIM:  Hi.  My name is James R. Callan, but I generally go by Jim.  I’m married, have four children and six grandchildren.  I live in Texas, but our kids are scattered across the U.S.  My wife and I travel a lot, often to Mexico.  I began writing fifteen years ago.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

JIM: I was raised as a Catholic, and remained in the church.

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

JIM:  In a way, I have two “latest” books. My latest paperback and e-pub is A Ton of Gold.  It is a mystery/suspense and I would hope that the reader would take away the notion that we must define ourselves.  But, the latest thing out is an audio book of an earlier paperback and e-pub, Cleansed by Fire.  This is a Christian mystery, withCover-Cleansed-by-Fire-bigger a minister as protagonist.  From it I would hope that people would take away the realization that God will forgive you if you ask.

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

JIM:  My blog, The Author’s Blog, changes each Friday.  I often have guest bloggers, so I don’t write all of these.  And then, I do guest blogs on other people’s sites as requested.  So, I write a blog a week.

Can you share with us a favorite book you have read?

JIM:  King and Maxwell by David Baldacci.  If you like thrillers with well drawn characters, then you’ll like Kind and Maxwell.

Do you have a life verse?

JIM: “The fault … is not in our stars, but in ourselves, that we are underlings.”  This is from Shakespeare and reminds us that we are responsible for ourselves. Do not blame your problems or shortcomings on fate or bad luck. You define who you are.

Where can we find you on the web?

JIM:  My website is: jamesrcallan.com.   My blog is at:  www.jamesrcallan.com/blog.  On Facebook, I am James Callan.

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

Another favorite of mine is: Those who do not read are not much better off than those who cannot read.  Read to and with your children.  Instill in them a love of reading.  It is a most precious gift that keeps on giving.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share with my readers. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

