Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

An October Bride by Katie Ganshert December 11, 2014

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 4:08 pm
Tags: ,

octoberAbout:

She wants to make her father’s dream come true. She doesn’t realize her own dream has been in front of her the whole time.

Emma Tate isn’t a risk taker, so everyone in her small Midwest town is surprised when she suddenly becomes engaged to lifelong friend Jake Sawyer. No one but Jake and Emma know the true reason they’re getting married-so Emma’s dying father can walk her down the aisle.

While Jake and Emma plan an autumn wedding together, it becomes clear that their agreement has a few complications-the biggest being their true feelings for each other.

In this novella by award-winning author Katie Ganshert, a young woman must reconcile her dying father’s dreams with her own dreams for love and for her future.

My thoughts:

I. Loved. This. Story.

This is one of the best stories I have read in this series. I already love Katie’s writing from reading her novels so I was curious to see how she would handle a novella.

Let’s just say I was crying at the end.

I adored both Emma and Jake. They made a great couple before either of them even realized they did.

Katie did a wonderful job building doubt into the book, which is what will keep you reading, wondering how they can work this out and when they will admit their true feeling to each other.

I read this book so fast, in less than two hours, so this a quick read that I highly recommend.

Visit Katie here.

Grab your copy at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or Books-A-Million.

An e-copy of this book was given to me by the publisher through Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

