Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

The Passion Translation Bible December 23, 2014

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 1:34 pm
Tags: , ,

Psalms-262x350To read more about The Passion Translation click here. I was given Psalms and John to read and review. I was very excited to get my hands on these book since a friend of mine has been using them and I loved the things she was sharing during our Bible study. For me this was kind of an in between from the Message and NLT. It stated things clearly but stayed true to the text. There were times I went back to my NLT because I just preferred that for a certain verse.John-262x350 But overall I really liked TPT. This translation seems to be filled with the Spirit. Any Word of God is but my heart was so stirred at times as I read verses that I have read before but stated in different way. I would definitely like to get my hands on more of the books that have been released. As of right now it isn’t just one big Bible. Each book either has its own book or shares with another. You will want to check out what books have been released, visit TPT website here. I love reading God’s Word in a new and fresh way. If you are looking for something different give TPT a try and allow God to stir His passion inside you. Grab a copy your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble or Christianbook.com. A copy of this book was given to me in exchange for an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

