Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Susan Reinhardt January 7, 2015

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 5:24 pm
Tags: ,

susanToday we get write to the point with Susan Reinhardt. Read on to learn more about her.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

Thanks for having me on your blog today, Melissa. I’m a widow, stepmom, daughter, and child of the King of kings and the Lord of lords. Pennsylvania is my adopted home state. Writing has been part of my life for many years, but I didn’t begin seeking publication until 2003 after my husband and I married.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

I was raised in a Christian home and asked Jesus into my heart at the tender age of nine.

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do you want your readers to take away after the last page?

I currently have three books out with the fourth awaiting release any minute. The Moses Conspiracy started off the trilogy and is considered near-future fiction. I hope readers will:

  1. See God’s faithfulness and grace in the midst of difficult circumstances.
  2. Realize that freedom must be protected and cherished.

My latest book, Out of the Mist, is the final book of The Moses Trilogy. Determined, driven, and anti-Christian, Kendra Marshall’s life collides with a group of believers. When a hate group takes an interest in her,The Moses Conspiracy Print Book she becomes a threat to their future and safety.

How often do you blog, and what do you cover in your blog?

I blog at Christian Writer/Reader Connection on Monday and Friday. Occasionally, I’ll toss in a Wednesday book review or spotlight. Monday posts cover everything from my writing journey to observations on current events. The Friday posts are dedicated to helpful links I’ve discovered in my Internet travels.

Can you share with us a favorite book you have read?

It’s hard to narrow it down to one, but I’ve been reading The End series by Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall. Like my books, they focus on near-future America, but they tie it into prophecy. The fast pace and heart-in-your-throat suspense keep me turning pages.

Can you share with us a Genesis 5020 in your life?

 

When my late husband was diagnosed with leukemia, our world turned upside down. Instead of focusing on our situation, we decided early on that we wanted to minister to hurting people. A preacher friend once said that when you’ve got problems, go help someone else.

 

I don’t believe for a second that God put us in that horrible situation. Jeremiah 29:11 is on my Facebook page to emphasize that point. My husband would walk around the cancer ward pushing his I.V. pole (or “trolley” as he called it) and visit the other patients. Pretty soon, they were coming to his room, along with the staff, sharing their problems and asking for prayer. Many people heard about Jesus during those times.

 

On my part, I kept family and friends updated on his condition and shared our stories. Many followed our daily emails like a serialized story. After he changed his address to heaven, they urged me to continue, which I did for six years.

 

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

 

There are many verses that have special meaning to me, but I think I covered it with Jeremiah 29:11. 🙂

 

Where can we find you on the web?

 

Facebook Author Page:      https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSusanJReinhardt

Twitter:                               @susanjreinhardt

Blog:                                   http://susanjreinhardt.blogspot.com

 

You can also find me on Goodreads, Pinterest, Google+, and LinkedIn.

 

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

 

When you sense the call of God on your life to write (or do anything else for that matter), you can be sure circumstances will arise to discourage you and make you want to quit. Trust God, and keep moving forward. With every book, I’ve had to fight through some situation. I’m so glad I persevered. Victory is sweet when you see the end results.

Thanks so much for sharing with my readers. May God continue to bless your writing journey.

 

 

3 Responses to “Write to the Point with Susan Reinhardt”

  1. Hi Melissa – Thanks for having me on your blog today. It was a pleasure sharing a bit of my writing journey with your readers. God bless, Susan 🙂

  2. klelange Says:

    It’s nice to learn more about Susan! Her testimony is inspiring. Thanks to both of you for sharing the interview.


Leave a Reply

