Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Susan Anne Mason January 14, 2015

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 5:04 pm
Tags: ,

Susan Anne MasonToday we get write to the point with Susan Anne Mason. Read on to learn more about her.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

I live near Toronto, Ontario, Canada. I am married with 2 almost grown kids. I work part time as a church secretary, and I’ve been writing for over 10 years.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

I was raised by a very religious mother in the Catholic faith, so this was ingrained since childhood.

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

I have two contemporary romances, “Betrayed Hearts” and “Wayward Hearts”, published with White Rose Publishing in 2014. They are available at Pelican Book Group or at Amazon.com. My newest book is called “Healing the Widower’s Heart” and is coming out at in February with Harlequin’s Love Inspired line. This is a stand-alone contemporary romance about a widower, Nathan Porter, dealing withBetrayedHearts_medium guilt over the demise of his marriage and the sudden death of his estranged wife. His son, Zach, is struggling with this tragedy and Nathan is at a loss as to how to help him. When he brings Zach to Wyndermere House for a change of scenery, the pretty camp counselor offers them a lifeline to healing. What I hope readers take away from this story is that no matter how bleak things appear, there is always hope. God’s healing grace can turn the worst situation into something beautiful!

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

I’m embarrassed to admit that my blog is a big mess! LOL. Probably because I only blog sporadically and have never gained a following.

What are you reading right now?

I recently read “Here to Stay” by Melissa Tagg, a wonderful story with a Romeo/Juliet type theme. I also finished “Stranded with the Rancher” by Tina Radcliffe, a Love Inspired romance which was a lovely read.

I love Melissa Tagg, she has great books:)

WaywardHearts_medDo you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

Nothing definite. I just love sharing stories of love, hope, forgiveness and redemption. I love letting people see God’s saving grace in action through my characters.

Where can we find you on the web?

 My website is www.susanannemason.com. I’d love for people to drop by and find out about my historical series coming out in 2015.

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

Not much, just that I hope readers enjoy my stories, lovely romances with a message of healing and hope.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share with my readers. I pray God will continue to bless your journey.

 

5 Responses to “Write to the Point with Susan Anne Mason”

  1. Susan Mason Says:

    Hi everyone! Great to be here on this cold January day! Just enjoying some hot soup.
    Thank you so much, Melissa, for having me here!

  2. Kav Says:

    It’s great to get to know you better! I’m reading Healing the Widower’s Heart right now. And Wayward Hearts is on my TBR pile so I’m all set. It can get as cold as it wants to outside and I’ll be snug and warm with good reads.

  3. JoAnn Durgin Says:

    Awesome to learn more about you, Susan. I didn’t know you lived in Canada, for one thing. 🙂 So happy for your success and blessings to you in this New Year!


Leave a Reply

