Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Hidden Agenda by Lisa Harris January 19, 2015

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 2:30 pm
Tags: , ,

hidden

About:

His cover is blown. Now his enemies are on his heels and closing in.

Presumed dead by friends and family, Michael Hunt is alive–and on the run. Presumed dead by friends and family, the undercover assignment he’s been working for the past eight months has just been blown. With a hit out on his life and corruption inside the Atlanta police department, Michael finds himself hunted by both the cartel and the law. His only hope is Olivia Hamilton–the daughter of the man who wants him dead.

This nonstop chase from Christy Award-winning Lisa Harris will leave you breathless.

My thoughts and giveaway:

Lisa has written another fast-paced adventure. I love it/hate it when an author writes her characters into a corner and the reader sees no way out. So many times in this book I thought, there’s no way they can get out of this. Or, how will Lisa get them out of this mess? Who can they trust?

This book follows the Hunt family. Michael has been presumed dead by this family. In the first book in this series we met Avery who was determined to prove her brothers innocence. She had a lot of anger towards others who thought he was guilty and people she blamed for his death.

In this book we finally meet Michael, but the evidence doesn’t look good. He looks very guilty. Only those who really know him and his heart know he’s innocent.

Olivia is our heroine and a lovely one she is. However, she is Michael’s enemy’s daughter. I kept wondering if she is faced with choosing between the two who will she choose?

I enjoyed the slow romance that built between our two characters and all the subtexting about why it would never work between them yet they couldn’t fight their attraction.

This book can be read as a stand-alone, so have no fear if you haven’t read the first two, although you will have a better understanding of all the pieces to the puzzle as they come together.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a nail-biter with romance. Truly a page turner.

Visit Lisa here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Deeper Shopping or Books-A-Million.

Leave a comment by January 28th for your chance be entered to win a copy. (U.S. residents only)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

 

8 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Hidden Agenda by Lisa Harris”

  1. Caryl Kane Says:

    Thank you for your review of HIDDEN AGENDA. I love suspense. I am adding this one to my TBR. 🙂

    I subscribe to your blog.
    psalm103and138[at]gmail[dot]com

    •  Caryl-thanks for stopping by and checking out the review. If you don’t win the book here it is a great one to add to your list to read in the future 🙂 Melissa Finneganwww.5020genesis.wordpress.com

  2. I’m a Fan of Lisa Harris. I’ve love to read the conclusion to this series. Thanks for having this giveaway norafindinghope@yahoo.com

  3. Melanie Backus Says:

    I am a follower of this blog and Hidden Agenda sounds like a great book. Keeping my fingers crossed!

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  4. Hi Mellisa. Very good sounding book. I thank you for the give-away. I am a follower of yours. Please add my name for a chance to win. Maxie > mac262(at)me(dot)com <

  5. My mom’s been keeping up with Lisa Harris’ books –thanks for the chance to win! Great review, it sounds like a it could be a movie. =)

  6. Sorry, I missed replying to most of you, been a crazy busy week. But thank you all for commenting and checking out the review. I appreciate you 🙂

  7. Beth C Says:

    Wow! What suspense – would love to read it!


Leave a Reply

