Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Paper Hearts by Courtney Walsh February 26, 2015

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:45 pm
Tags: , ,

paper hearts

About:

Abigail Pressman would never have guessed that love notes penned on paper hearts by an anonymous couple could restore her belief in love. As a business owner in a quaint town at the base of the Rockies, she’s poured everything into dreams of expansion . . . and resisting the matchmaking efforts of the Valentine Volunteers, who gather in her store to continue Loves Park’s tradition of stamping mail with the city’s romantic postmark.

When Abigail is unwillingly drafted into the Volunteers, she encounters the paper hearts, a distraction that couldn’t come at a worse time. A hard-to-read doctor has become Abigail’s new landlord, and he’s threatening to end her lease to expand his practice.

As she fights a growing attraction to this handsome man crushing her dreams, Abigail is inspired to string the hearts in her store, sparking a citywide infatuation with the artsy trend. But when a new batch of hearts reaches the Volunteers, it appears something tragic has happened to the couple. Will uncovering their story confirm Abigail’s doubts about love, or could it rescue her dreams . . . and her heart?

My thoughts:

What a fun read! I was immediately drawn into this book. You know you have a good book in your hands when you feel like you are getting acquainted with new friends.

This book played out like a movie in my head. With Abigail’s insecurities and her wounds from the past to Jacob’s desire to provide for his daughter.

But honestly, I think it was the Valentine Volunteers that stole the show for me. What a great group of ladies I would love to hang out with.

This book truly has it all, laughter, romance, just the right amount of tension and misunderstandings, even the mystery of the paper hearts Abigail is finding.

I seem to be especially drawn to books that take place in a bookstore, I just love the cozy feeling it gives me.

If you are looking for a good contemporary romance look no further than Paper Hearts.

Visit Courtney here.

Find her on Facebook here.

Watch the book trailer here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by March 6th for your chance to win a copy. (U.S. residents only, I will not replace books that are lost in the mail)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

 

 

25 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Paper Hearts by Courtney Walsh”

  1. I think this cover is so appealing! I’m looking forward to reading it. Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. carylkane Says:

    Paper Hearts sounds fun. I am looking forward to reading it. 🙂

    psalm103and138[at]gmail[dot]com

  3. Pam K. Says:

    Paper Hearts sounds like such a fun book. The trailer is really cute too, especially since it features the author and her husband. I’d love to win! Thanks for the giveaway.

  4. Melanie Backus Says:

    Beautiful cover, beautiful book…. I would love to read it!

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  5. Love this book cover!! And can’t wait to read this fun book!
    Blessings
    ibjoy1953@yahoo(dot)com

  6. Patty Says:

    Sounds like a really fun read! I have been enjoying some great contemporary inspirational romance novels lately.

    pattymh2000(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. Marianne Barkman Says:

    I’ve been seeing this book talked about. I loved your review. Thank you for the chance to win! Has anyone told you lately that YOU ROCK?!!!
    Marianne
    MitziUBDERSCOREwanhamATyahooDOTcom

  8. mo1202007 Says:

    This looks like such a fun read! Thanks for the giveaway!

    mo1202007ATyahooDOTcom

  9. mo1202007 Says:

    This looks like such a fun read. Thanks for the giveaway!

    mo1202007ATyahooDOTcom

  10. Hello Melissa. Another good review. Would love to win Courtney’s book. Sounds like a good one. I don’t have one of hers yet. Is she kin to Dan Walsh> I have a Christmas book by him. Thanks melissa for the give-away. Maxie > mac262(at)me(dot)com <

  11. lib1lady Says:

    I would love to win a copy and give it to my church library.

  12. Beth C Says:

    We went on a vacation to the Rockies last fall. Such a beautiful place. This looks like a very good book.
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

  13. KayM Says:

    Melissa, I enjoyed the review. Thanks for offering a copy of Paper Hearts. Great cover!
    may_dayzee(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. kelly @kellyblackwell Says:

    This just looks like a read that fills every taste I have. I love a romance, small towns, and a book that brings me new friends to love. 🙂 Please include me in this giveaway. Your review cinched how enjoyable it will be.
    KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. I’ve never read anything by Courtney Walsh but it sounds adorable –like you said, sort of like a movie. Thanks for the chance to win!

  16. gatorade635 Says:

    Great review! I’m intrigued by this book! Thanks for the chance to win!
    gatorade635(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. Wonderful review… sounds like a great read! I’ve been wanting to pick up a copy of this book. Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. Thank you all for commenting. Random.org picked 18 which was someone who couldn’t get her comment to post and contacted me. Hope you get a chance to read this delightful book 🙂


Leave a Reply

