Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Price of Privilege by Jessica Dotta March 19, 2015

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 4:30 pm
Tags: ,

 

price

About:

Having finally discovered the truth of her birthright, Julia Elliston is determined to outwit Chance Macy at his own game. Holding a secret he’d kill to keep, however, is proving more difficult than she imagined.

Just when Julia thinks she’s managed to untangle herself from Macy’s clutches, he changes tactics with a risky ploy. As the scandal of the century breaks loose, drawing rooms all over London whisper what so far newspapers have not dared to print: Macy’s lost bride is none other than Lord Pierson’s daughter—and one of the most controversial cases of marital law ever seen comes before Victorian courts.

Though Julia knows Macy’s version of events is another masterful manipulation, public opinion is swaying in his favor. Caught in a web of deceit and lies, armed only with a fledgling faith, Julia must face her fiercest trial yet.

My thoughts:

I don’t buy many books anymore since I get most of them free for reviewing them. However, there are times when I miss the opportunity to review and book and there are some books that I absolutely must buy because I either love the author, or love the series. Such is the case with the last book in Jessica Dotta’s series. I bought this one because I had to see how this would end and I LOVED the first two books.

Jessica did not disappoint. This book wraps things up for Julia.

We are immediately thrown into Julie’s life with Edward and her worried thoughts about what Macy might do next. She truly has no rest from this man.

She also suffers constant rejection from others and she’s never able to forget that she is different than other people.

We readers will be on the edge of seats the whole time wondering when everything will fall into place and finally work out for our heroine.

One thing that might be nice for any readers who haven’t read the books yet is that you can read them all in a row. I did have trouble remembering things from previous books, because there is so much that happens. So I recommend reading them consecutively if you can.

This is also not a stand-alone book. I don’t think you can understand this book without reading the first two. As stated above, there is just too much that takes place.

I can’t wait to see what Jessica will come out with next 🙂

Visit Jessica here.

Leave a comment by March 30th for your chance to win a copy. (U.S. residents only. I am not responsible for replacing books lost in the mail.)

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million or your favorite retailer.

 

 

16 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Price of Privilege by Jessica Dotta”

  1. Rebecca Maney Says:

    I would love to read one of Jessica’s books. I have heard such great things about them!

  2. Pam Lunsford Says:

    Sounds like a very interesting book. Loved the review of this book, makes me want to go get the first two. Thanks for introducing me to a new author for me.

  3. Melanie Backus Says:

    I am intrigued by Price of Privilege and would love to read it. Thank you for the opportunity.

  4. Brenda Murphree Says:

    I’ve got one of her books in this series on my kindle. When I get the chance to read it I will certainly want them all. Would love to win!

  5. Loraine N. Says:

    I am looking forward to reading this series. I appreciate you letting us know that we should read them in order and that this isn’t a stand alone. I have a tendency to read series books in order anyway, but I’m glad to have the heads-up. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  6. Janella Says:

    I actually have read the first two and look forward to see how it all ends.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. wendynewcomb Says:

    I think my daughter would really enjoy this book, thank you for giving me a chance to win a copy for her.

    wfnren at aol dot com

  8. Patty Says:

    I love historical fiction!

  9. I, too, read and reviewed the first two books. I would like to have this third print copy, Price of Privilege, to read to finalize what happens! Thank you for the offering. Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House lanehillhouse[at]centurylink[dot]net

  10. ELIZABETH P Says:

    THis looks like a wonderful book – would love to read. truckredford(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. I’ve LUVD the 1st 2 and am def anticipating this conclusion !
    thanks for hosting and posting

  12. Brenda Murphree Says:

    I’m so excited I won a copy of “Price of Privilege”! I will be happy when I get it!


Leave a Reply

