Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Buried Secrets by Irene Hannon April 2, 2015

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:33 pm
Tags: , ,

buried

About:

They both wanted quieter, safer lives.
But crime never sleeps . . .
and killers keep killing.

After years as a Chicago homicide detective, Lisa Grant is ready for the kinder, gentler life of a small-town police chief. But the discovery of a human skeleton by a construction crew at the edge of town taxes department resources. Enter ex-Navy SEAL Mac McGregor, the detective sent by the county to assist on the case. As they work to solve the mystery behind the unmarked grave, danger begins to shadow them. Someone doesn’t want this dead person telling any tales–and will stop at nothing to make certain a life-shattering secret stays buried.

My thoughts and giveaway:

Irene has once again written a book that will pull you in from the first page and have you asking questions from there on out.

In the very beginning we meet three characters who are tied to the accidental murder/death of someone. The person who tried to cover it up has too much to lose and doesn’t want anyone to know about this death. We don’t even know if this person is a man or woman. I kept trying to figure it out and really wasn’t sure.

Next we move ahead to the discovery of this body and meet Lisa Grant and Mac McGregor. The attraction and tension between these two is pretty instantaneous.

Irene had me guessing at some of the wounds that Lisa might be covering up. I loved how she dropped hints yet kept me guessing.

This book is full of layers of suspense and romance that propelled me to want to keep reading and find out who the mystery person was at the beginning and what exactly is Lisa trying to hide?

Visit Irene here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by April 11th for you chance to win a copy. (U.S. residents only. I am not responsible for replacing books lost in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

 

26 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Buried Secrets by Irene Hannon”

  1. Melanie Backus Says:

    Suspense and romance….a great combo! I would love to read Buried Secrets!

    mauback 55 at gmail dot com

  2. carylkane Says:

    Mmmmm Buried Secrets….can’t wait to find out what they are! 🙂
    psalm103and138[at]gmail[dot]com

  3. D K Stevens Says:

    A book full of layers of suspense and romance! ! My kind of book! ! Please toss me into the givaway 🙂
    dkstevensne AToutlookD OtCoM

  4. Kim H in GA Says:

    Fabulous author!

  5. meezcarrie Says:

    ahhhh Irene Hannon’s books are SO GOOD! I’ve been waiting for this book for what feels like forever – would love to win a copy! 🙂 carriemschmidt (at) gmail (dot) com

  6. Karen Spiegel Says:

    Have never read this author, but sounds like my kind of story!! Would love to win this one.

  7. Pam K. Says:

    I enjoy reading romantic suspense occasionally. Buried Secrets sounds like a great book. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  8. Would love to win this book. Sounds intriguing!

  9. Rose Milligan Says:

    I love reading mysteries. This one sounds suspenseful. Thanks for having the giveaway.

    Rose M.
    harnessrose(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. KayM Says:

    Hi Melissa, I enjoy reading Irene Hannon’s books. This one sounds intriguing. Thank you for offering a copy.

  11. lib1lady Says:

    I would love to win this book for my church library, after I read it first. Thanks for entering me in your giveaway.

  12. Oh my! A romance, secrets, and unmarked grave. I would say there is a lot of mystery here. Would love to win. Thanks melissa and Irene. Maxie > mac262(at)me(dot)com <

  13. Loraine N. Says:

    I love Irene Hannon’s suspense books! This one is on my TBR list. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  14. Merry Says:

    This book sounds like a great read – layers of suspense and romance! I would love to read Irene’s book. Thanks for the great review.

  15. kelly @kellyblackwell Says:

    I love Irene’s books they are the type that you can’t put down. So many twists and turns, they really pull you in. Please include me in your drawing. KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. mo1202007 Says:

    I love romantic suspense and this sounds like a great one! Thanks for the giveaway!

    mo1202007(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  17. Pam Lunsford Says:

    When I saw the cover I knew I wanted to read Buried Secrets. Well, seeing Irene’s name on it helped also, I love books that keep me guessing.

    pam1lunsford ( at ) gmail ( dot ) com

  18. tickmenot Says:

    I love suspense and the cover of this book. Hope to win! adult4becky (at) aol (dot) com

  19. Jennifer Bretsch Says:

    This book sounds very intriguing! I can’t wait to read it. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  20. Thanks to all who commented. Random.org picked number 16!


Leave a Reply

