Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Twisted Innocence by Terri Blackstock April 27, 2015

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:37 pm
Tags: , ,

twisted

About:

When Holly’s secrets backfire, is the mess too big to unravel?

Holly Cramer has worked hard to keep the identity of her daughter’s father a secret, shamed and embarrassed by the one-night stand. But when the police knock on her door searching for Creed Kershaw, she realizes his identity isn’t as hidden as she thought. The fact that Creed is a person of interest in a recent drug-related murder only increases her humiliation.

When Holly’s and Creed’s paths cross, Holly is unsure whether to be terrified of him or trust him. His tenderness with their daughter makes her want to believe his story that he had nothing to do with the murder. Then she discovers that Creed has a connection to Leonard Miller-who killed both her sister’s fiancé and her brother-in-law, and kidnapped her nephews-and things only become more complicated.

Will Creed lead them to the man who has plagued her family, or become another of his victims?

About the Author

Terri Blackstock has sold over seven million books worldwide and is a New York Times best-selling author. She is the award-winning author of Intervention, Vicious Cycle, and Downfall, as well as such series as Cape Refuge, Newpointe 911, the SunCoast Chronicles, and the Restoration Series.

My thoughts and giveaway:

What a page-turner this book is. Interesting plot, characters that are trying to overcome their past mistakes but other people keep seeing what they once did and make judgments based on that.

It sure made me think about how I judge people based on what I used to know about that person, yet I don’t want anyone to do that to me. It’s not fair, but I think we all do it.

I loved Holly’s storyline and the fact that she walked away from a life of partying to take care of her daughter. I could totally feel the need to nurse when she was away from her daughter too long and her desire to do the right thing and prove it to everyone else.

I wanted Creed to be a good guy and hoped he would be. I won’t tell you one way of the other 🙂 But it’s obvious he wants to care for his child.

There are a lot of characters in this story and some storylines that must have carried over from previous books in this series. I haven’t read any of them. But I found that I wasn’t lost or frustrated. If anything I just had a desire to read the previous books so I could see what had happened. So I do think you can read this book on its own, I did and still thoroughly enjoyed it.

If you like mystery, drama and tension you will enjoy this book.

Visit Terri here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by May 6th for your chance to win a copy. Winner will chosen by random.org. (U.S. residents only. I am not responsible for books lost in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me through the BookLook Bloggers program in exchange for an honest review.

 

10 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Twisted Innocence by Terri Blackstock”

  1. Annette Says:

    Terri Blackstock is an amazing writer who really builds great characters and interesting plots.
    You can’t go wrong with one of her books. I can’t wait to read this.

  2. Melanie Backus Says:

    I am intrigued and would love to be the winner of Twisted Innocence. Thank you for the opportunity.

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  3. Hi Melissa. Enjoyed reading about Terri’s book and thanks for a chance to win it. Sounds real interesting.

  4. Lori Weller Says:

    Thanks for a great review. I can’t wait to read this book. I love the books Terri writes!

  5. Loraine N. Says:

    I am so excited about reading this one! Terri is one of my favorite writers. She certainly keeps you on the edge of your seat! Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  6. Pam Lunsford Says:

    I have to say I have never read one of Terrie’s books before. I have heard wonderful things about her books. My problem is I just don’t know which series to start first. Maybe this will be my first book by her because it sounds so good.
    pam1lunsford ( at ) gmail ( dot ) com

  7. Would love to win this book of Terri’s. Thanks for the chance!

    ckbarker at gmail dot com


Leave a Reply

