Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Paula Mowery September 9, 2015

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 4:20 pm
Tags: ,

Today we get write to the point with Paula Mowery. She has visited us before. You can read her first interview here. Read on to see what she is up to now.

Tell us about your newest book.

My newest release is called For Our Good. It is a Christian romantic suspense. An undercover officer, Charlie, is brought in to help catch the drug supplier in the local high school. Her expertise and drive are to bring down drug traffickers. But a couple of problems arise in this case – she’s required to return to her hometown and attend church. Two things she thought she would never do. If that’s paulanot enough, now she’s attracted to Colton who doesn’t know the truth about her. Just when she decides to let her guard down and get closer to Colton, he is put in danger.

What do you do when you’re not writing?

When I’m not writing or editing, I read my favorite Christian fiction authors. I write reviews for several on a regular basis.

Where do you get your ideas?

My ideas have come from dreams, sermons, news, personal experiences, and tidbits of ancestral history.

Do you outline or are you a seat-of-the-pants writer?

I believe I am considered to be in between those two extremes. I do write down some notes and sometimes even a for our goodlisting of scenes but never quite as detailed as an outline. When I have my few notes from brainstorming my story idea, I start writing.

Have you written a book you love that you have not been able to get published?

My first writing was an historical series, which I do really like but have never had published. I feel those were like on-the-job-training type manuscripts. I learned so much while writing those first stories. Maybe someday I’ll revisit those but the opportunity hasn’t presented itself yet.

Are you like any of the characters in your book?

I like to think I possess some of Charlie’s spunk. You can also see a part of me from my past in the character, Emma. She struggles with infertility in the story, which is a struggle I am familiar with.

Are you working on a new project now?

Just recently I awoke from a dream that is quickly turning into a second story involving Charlie and Colton. I’m also polishing a completed manuscript that I hope to submit soon. I’m also working on a nonfiction about being intentional in leaving a Godly legacy.

Anything you would like to add?

I would be so honored if you would check out For Our Good. I provided a bonus Bible study at the end of the story that I hope readers will find encouraging.

Thanks so much sharing with my readers. I pray God will continue to bless your writing journey. 

 

One Response to “Write to the Point with Paula Mowery”

  1. Paula Mowery Says:

    Thanks so much for hosting me!


Leave a Reply

