Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Rachelle Rea October 28, 2015

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 10:43 am
Tags: ,

Rea Author Photo

Today we get write to the point with Rachelle Rea. Her second books has just released. Read on to learn more about her. 

Rachelle Rea plots her novels while driving around the little town she’s lived in all her life in her dream car, a pick-up truck. An Oreo addict, she is also a homeschool graduate and retired gymnast. She wrote the Sound of Silver the summer after her junior year of college.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

Some fun facts: I’ve lived in the same town my whole life, I got my dream car (a silver pick-up truck) at seventeen, and my name is pronounced like Ruh-shell. 😉 I’ve been writing stories since middle school, although I didn’t finish my first full-length novel until my freshman year of high school. The Sound of Diamonds is my first historical novel.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

My mama, who taught us who Jesus is by story and example. J

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

The Sound of Diamonds follows Gwyneth, a girl who wears glasses and believes in the God she’s been told about all her life, through the adventure of the Dutch Revolution and the Protestant Reformation. All she thinks she knows as truth is tested—mostly due to Dirk appearing to rescue her from a convent ablaze. I won’t give the rest away, but my hope is that all who read Gwyneth’s story are inspired to hold to hope no matter what might be crumbling around them.

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

Inspiring Daring is my online journal where I like to talk about daring, courage, and going for your dreams. I also blog regularly on the books I’m reading and writing. The common theme is great fiction because I’m a big believer in the power of story

Can you share with us a favorite book you have read?

Recently I finished The Lost Heiress by my favorite author and one of my editors, Roseanna M. White. I really enjoyed the look into the Downton-era—and how the heroine, Brook, felt like a friend as I read her story.

Can you share with us a Genesis 5020 in your life?

Two years ago I entered a big writing contest, hopeful that my entry would place and that would be how my publishing journey began. Instead, I didn’t even semi-final. I considered quitting writing, but I’m so very glad that instead I started talking to my publisher, WhiteFire. Months later, I signed a contract with them!

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

I just love Isaiah 30:18 because those words remind me that God loves me so much He will rise up off His throne in order to be gracious to me, to show me love, to remind me He is with me, and to inspire me to live my life for His glory.

Where can we find you on the web?

I love social media! J

Facebook: http://facebook.com/InspiringDaring/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/RachelleRea/

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/RachelleRea/

Instagram: @RachelleDianeRea

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rachelle-Rea/e/B00RZHIL1Q/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8144149.Rachelle_Rea

 

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

Thank you, Melissa, for having me today!

ABOUT The Sound of Silver

The stalwart saint and the redeemed rebel. One is fighting for faith, the other for honor…sound of silver

After Dirk rescues Gwyneth from the Iconoclastic Fury, she discovers that faith is sometimes fragile—and hope is not as easy as it may seem. Gwyneth continues her quest to learn more about the love of God preached by Protestants she once distrusted.

Meanwhile, Dirk’s quest is to prevent his sullied name from staining hers. Will his choice to protect her prove the undoing of her first faltering steps toward a Father God? Once separated, will Dirk and Gwyneth’s searching hearts ever sing the same song?

Thanks so much for visiting with my readers today. May God continue to bless your writing journey. 

Readers, come back tomorrow when I will review Rachelle’s book.

 

One Response to “Write to the Point with Rachelle Rea”

  1. Rachelle Rea Says:

    Thanks for having me, Melissa! 🙂


Leave a Reply

