Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

How Much Do You Need Him? November 6, 2015

Filed under: Melissa's devotions/articles — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:46 pm
Tags: , ,
I need him

By Jordan McQueen

I have been at my new job for two weeks now. Hence, why my Friday posts have been missing. It’s been a bit overwhelming.

I left a job that was very easy for me and have stepped into a job that challenges me daily, that has me questioning my abilities.

This is how I know I need Jesus.

Even though I am so tired every morning, the desperate need for Him pushes me to get out of bed and seek Him. I simply can’t do this job without Him. And that is how I know I am where I need to be. 

If we can live our lives, even do our jobs, without relying on Jesus we probably aren’t doing what we need to do. He wants us to rely on Him.

The enemy tries to whisper doubts into my mind about my abilities and daily my Father tells me to trust Him, seek Him, spend time with Him.

I need Him. 

Things are really going well, it’s just the lies in my head that try to tell me otherwise. I must listen to my Father’s voice.

I am reminded of an old song, but a good one. “The Voice of Truth”, give a listen if you haven’t listened to this one in a while. Click here.

How much do you need Jesus right now? Are you living your life in a way that leads you to places you desperately need Him? That’s good. That’s where you need to be.

 

One Response to “How Much Do You Need Him?”

  1. Judy Says:

    Love the song, and I’m noticing the same thing. He pushes me to the point I can’t move without Him. I’m endeavoring to learn to walk with Him without the need to back me into a corner. 🙂


Leave a Reply

