Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Happy Thanksgiving November 27, 2015

Filed under: Melissa's devotions/articles — Melissa Finnegan @ 1:22 pm
Tags: , ,
By Jose Murillo

By Jose Murillo

I know Thanksgiving was yesterday but I wanted to wish you all a happy one and encourage  you not to stop giving thanks just because today isn’t called a day of thanks. The Word of God tells us:

Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 5:18 (NLT)

I need to cling to this during this season in my life where many things feel overwhelming but I know I am in God’s will. This new job continues to challenge me and I keep pressing in to Jesus.

There are days I think I was crazy to leave my easy job for this new one where I am still figuring out what I am doing. But God has this sweet way of giving me little glimpses that I am right where He wants me.

So I give thanks that He has given me this new job and I am immersed in His will.

What are you thankful for?

 

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. Judy Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Melissa. May God continue to bless you with guidance and inspiration.


Leave a Reply

