Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Untamed by Jason Clark December 22, 2015

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 1:14 pm
Tags: , ,

Untamed_FINALFRONTCOVER

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Take the Limits off Your Dreams and Unleash Your Faith

You were made for more. Don’t you sense it?

There is a desire in every human heart to be part of something bigger and greater than themselves. We search in many different places, hoping we can fulfill this longing. We chase after careers, relationships, family, possessions, status, and addiction. Some pursuits are good, some are destructive—none of them can ultimately satisfy the cry of your heart.

Get ready to start living Untamed and…

  • Trade your life of striving for God’s journey of abundance and adventure
  • Experience freedom to pursue radical dreams
  • Overcome your fears, take wild risks and experience the impossible
  • Live out the promises God has placed within you

You were created to dream… and dream big. Discover how to take the limits off your dreams and start experiencing the abundant life that you were made for!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Jason Clark is a singer/songwriter, an author, a speaker, and a pastor. Jason’s passion is to know the love of God more each day. He lives to see a generation step into their identity as sons and daughters of the King and establish His Kingdom on earth as it is in heaven. He and his wife, Karen, live in North Carolina with their three children. For more information on Jason’s books or albums go to:www.jasonclarkis.com or www.afamilystory.org.

My thoughts:

This is one of the best non-fiction books I have read. Jason writes in a style that grabbed me. He mixes personal story with application and that is what keeps me engaged.

This book will open your eyes to living a life of surrender to Jesus and there is no better way to live. Especially in this season in my life where things are so unsettled for me, yet I know I’m where need to be.

Here is one of many quotes that spoke to me from page 86 and 87: “What I’ve begun to realize is that though I want to see God move miraculously, I rarely allow myself to be in a situation where I need a miracle. Though I desire to live in untamed faith, I am rarely willing to position myself in discomfort. Years ago I decided I couldn’t define success by how comfortable I am. There must always be something in my life I believe for, something that’s bigger than me, bigger than my abilities and resources.”

This paragraph goes on but you’ll just have to read the book to get the rest.

If you are believing God for a promise I encourage you to read this book and keep holding on.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million, Deeper Shopping or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me through The Book Club Network Inc. in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

