Genesis 5020

Stories for His Glory

Home, Hearth and the Holidays by Melody Carlson December 23, 2015

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:51 pm
Tags: ,

home hearth holidays

About:

With holidays approaching in the charming town of Appleton, and Daphne Ballinger’s deadline to “get hitched” drawing closer, Daphne finds herself happily distracted with the unexpected tasks of “motherhood” Young Mable is enjoying the attention, but the clock is ticking and unless love comes her way, Daphne’s delightful life will start unraveling by spring.

My thoughts:

I was so excited to see this book release I purchased this one myself so I could read it and review it. I love this series and was worried when it had been awhile since a book at been released.

If you haven’t read the first two you might want to, they are great, and really give you the backstory on what is happening now.

Daphne is still on the hunt of a husband but I love that she isn’t willing to settle for just any guy. She is confused but one thing she isn’t confused about is the love she has for Mable, that little girl has captured her heart.

Melody does a great jog of keeping the reader in total limbo about what man Daphne should and will end up with, I felt as confused as Daphne.

It was great meeting up with these characters again around Christmas time!

Visit Melody here. 

Grab your copy at Amazon.

 

Leave a comment