Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

One Word…Believe January 1, 2016

Filed under: Melissa's devotions/articles — Melissa Finnegan @ 2:49 pm
Tags: ,
By Greg Rakozy

By Greg Rakozy

Happy New Year!

I thought I would share with you my one word for the year. I don’t do new years resolutions, I know I won’t keep them. Instead, I have been choosing a word for the year. My word this year is: BELIEVE.

I love choosing a word and then finding verses with that word. Below are just a few, there are many more.

What do you need to believe God for this year?

  • A new job?
  • To be cured?
  • To be set free from addiction?
  • To be set free from wounds?
  • That God can redeem your marriage?
  • That He has something better planned for you?
  • That He loves you?
  • That you aren’t the lies you believe?
  • That your children will love the Lord?
  • That you’re not alone?

Whatever it is you need to believe, if it lines up with the Word of God, then believe it. BELIEVE!!!

Then they believed his promises and sang his praise. Psalm 106:12

Then Jesus said to the centurion, “Go! Let it be done just as you believed it would.” And his servant was healed at that moment. Matthew 8:13

When he had gone indoors, the blind men came to him, and he asked them, “Do you believe that I am able to do this?” “Yes, Lord,” they replied. Matthew 9:28

If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer. Matthew 21:22

Overhearing what they said, Jesus told him, “Don’t be afraid; just believe.” Mark 5:36

“‘If you can’?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.” Mark 9:23

“Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them. Mark 11:23

Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!” Luke 1:24

He came as a witness to testify concerning that light, so that through him all might believe. John 1:7

Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God—. John 1:12

Do you choose a word for the year? If so I would love to hear it!

 

2 Responses to “One Word…Believe”

  1. Judy Says:

    This year I chose Consistent. I want to be more consistent.


Leave a Reply

