Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Surrender Your Junior God Badge by Jackie Kendall February 2, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 8:03 pm
Tags: , ,

Surrender_Your_Junior_God_Badge_FINALFRONTCOVER

ABOUT THE BOOK :

Experience the Peace and Freedom of knowing that God is in Control…and you don’t always have to be!

Are you wearing a unior God Badge? Before responding, “Absolutely not!” ask yourself the following question: “Am I T.I.R.E.D.?”

Tired of needing to control the lives of those you live.
Irritated by the neverending list of things you feel responsible for.
Resentful for being labeled a “nag” or control freak.
Exhausted by the stress of an out-of-control world.
Drained from trying to do everything yourself.

Bestselling author Jackie Kendall shows women of all ages how to rest and start enjoying their lives, trusting that God is managing the world just fine without their “post-it note” reminders. You’ll learn that hte need for control is often rooted in fear, insecurity, and lack of self-esteem—which you can overcome!

God doesn’t need your help to run the universe…or to control your world and the people in it. If you want to exchange a life of frustration and exhaustion for peace, joy, and freedom…Surrender Your Junior God Badge today!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Jackie Kendall is president of Power to Grow Ministries. She is a national conference speaker and the bestselling author of Lady in Waiting, The Mentoring Mom, A Man Worth Waiting For, Free to Love: The Liberating Power to Forgiveness, and Lady in Waiting for Little Girls. She has been married 37 years to Ken and they have two grown children, Ben and Jessi, a son-in-law Drew, and their first grandchild—Emma Grace.
My thoughts:
I honestly didn’t think I really needed this book. I don’t consider myself a control freak.
But after reading this I realize I am in several areas I never even knew I was trying to control. I think everyone has a bit of control issues at times in their lives.
Jackie does a great job showing the reader how when we try to control we aren’t trusting God. That isn’t a place we want to be.
I love this sentences from p. 60: “God’s grace is available for time of need only, not for the tormented hypothetical time of need. God’s grace is available and sufficient for today.”
Oh my, I definitely make up a lot of hypothetical times of need and this is not okay. God’s grace is all we need for today.
Whether you think you try to control things or not this is book you might want to pick up and get some truth spoken into you.
Visit Jackie here. 
Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million, Deeper Shopping or your favorite retailer.
A copy of this book was given me through The Book Club Network, Inc. in exchange for an honest review. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

