Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Whose Are You? by James Bars February 16, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 6:36 pm
Tags: , ,

WhoseAreYou

ABOUT THE BOOK: 

Join us as we travel back through the travail of millenniums to a galaxy far, far away. Witness the birth of darkness. Be there as our Liberator begins His counter-intuitive and radically irreligious war for universal dominion and each living souls’ allegiance. Discover the Spirit, the Way and the true story behind the veil of History. The vital messages contained within this riveting work will help enable you to walk through the valley of decision and perpetually surrender to the True Force of life. You will know Whose You Are and be shown the Way to eternal victory as your mind and heart are awakened to the well-hidden truth of what is really happening in and around you even as you read this sentence. There exists a deadly conspiracy, the magnitude of which is beyond unenlightened human comprehension, yet to the chosen – it has been revealed. “Many are called but few are chosen.” Matthew 22:14 NKJV Answers are available to these crucial questions: Have I been chosen? Why am I here? Who am I? Whose am I? Come with us and perhaps a clearer dawn will shine upon your own journey homeward.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

“An expert is a person who has made all the mistakes that can be made in a very narrow field.” — Nikki Giovanni That certainly describes James Bars as he came to the end of self-sufficiency. When life became meaningless and desperation consumed him, James began a search for hope, purpose, meaning and wholeness. It is not by any virtue that James Bars has discovered how to help others. Rather his failures are the bedrock upon which God began to reach him and move him to share the hard lessons learned. You are on planet earth. You know many of the same struggles. But do you know the Way up? Do you have a system for success?

My thoughts:

This book started strong. I enjoyed the reminder of who I am.

But as I read on I kind of felt like the book lost its focus. Not that is was bad it just wasn’t what I expected. The author went into a lot of history of how our enemy came to be, and that was interesting.

I  have read a couple of other books by this author and I kind of felt like it said a lot of the same things. I was a little disappointed that it wasn’t more new material. I also felt like the writing style wasn’t consistent, that it changed abruptly between chapters.

As always, this is my opinion only.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Books-A-Million, or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me through The Book Club Network Inc. in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

