Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Always Watching by Lynette Eason February 22, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 6:16 pm
Tags: ,

always watching

About:

Intensity. Skill. Tenacity.
The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have it all.

When it becomes clear that popular psychiatrist and radio personality Wade Savage has a stalker, his father secretly hires Elite Guardians to protect his son. But when Wade’s bodyguard is attacked and nearly killed, agency owner Olivia Edwards must step in and fill the gap.

Olivia’s skills are about to be tested to the limit as Wade’s stalker moves from leaving innocent gifts at his door to threatening those closest to him–including Olivia. But in her mind, even more dangerous than the threats to her life is the hold her handsome client has on her heart.

My thoughts and giveaway:

This book is amazing. Probably one of the best I have read by Lynette and I enjoy all of her books.

I wondered how I would adjust to having a woman protecting a man and how Lynette would write that without making the man seem too “soft” but she managed to pull it off.

Olivia is a strong character  but she definitely has her weaknesses. I really liked her.

Wade is a strong man who wants to take care of his daughter who has issues of her own.

I had an idea about who the stalker could be but Lynette kept me  guessing until the end and wondering if I was correct or not.

I also loved the reminder and play on the title that God is always watching. Even though there might be an enemy out there who is watching us God has way more power.

Overall, a great book for anyone who loves romantic suspend, highly recommended.

Visit Lynette here. 

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by March 7th for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I am not responsible for books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me in exchange for an honest review. 

 

10 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Always Watching by Lynette Eason”

  1. kamundsen44 Says:

    sounds like a great read.

  2. Karen Spiegel Says:

    One of my favorite authors!! Thank you, Melissa. I would love to win this book!!!!

  3. kim amundsen Says:

    Love her books.

  4. Loraine N. Says:

    I was also wondering how Lynette would handle a man being protected by a woman. I am looking forward to reading how she does it. Lynette is one of my FAVORITE romantic suspense authors. Thanks so much for the review and giveaway!

  5. Lis K Says:

    I like the twist having a woman be the bodyguard. Thanks for the review and giveaway! Makes me really want to read it 🙂

  6. Her books are so suspenseful! Looking forward to reading this one. Thanks for sharing your review!

  7. spotts06 Says:

    I have been seeing this book for awhile now and I really, really want to read it. I love Lynette Eason’s books and romantic/suspense is my favorite. Thanks for the review and a chance to win a copy.

  8. Trixi Says:

    Lynette is one of my favorite authors and I am looking forward to this new one by her….thank you for the chance!! Enjoyed your review 🙂

  9. What I’m looking forward to with this book is the strong professional female MC. Although there are many strong professional female MC’s in Christian romantic suspense, bodyguards tend to be portrayed by males. It’s such a nice switch.

  10. Thank you all for commenting. Sorry I haven’t been able to respond to you individually. I am in the middle of a musical production that has me VERY busy. Best of luck to you all 🙂


Leave a Reply

