Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Change of Heart by Courtney Walsh March 21, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:22 pm
Tags: ,

change of heart

 

About:

A Colorado senator’s wife, Evelyn Brandt seems to have it all. But her carefully constructed life comes toppling down when the FBI crashes her society brunch with news that her husband has been arrested for embezzlement, and he’s far from repentant. It turns out this was only the start of his indiscretions—for which he has little regret.

As the weeks following the scandal turn into months, Evelyn withdraws, even shirking her duties with the philanthropic Valentine Volunteers. The inquisitive women of the group are determined not to let Evelyn’s divorce destroy her. They have big plans for her to use her long-forgotten artistic talent to reimagine the city’s iconic lamppost hearts. But doing so will force Evelyn to work closely with Trevor Whitney, her ex-husband’s former best friend. Though she and Trevor used to be close—and he’s been letting her hide in his guesthouse—his gruffness conveys his unease with the situation.

Amid the beauty of Trevor’s farm and the comfort of a paintbrush, Evelyn starts to reclaim the dreams she sacrificed to become the perfect politician’s wife. And as creativity inspires them both, Whit begins to see the girl he fell in love with before his friend—and his own mistakes—stole his chance. Possibilities for a new beginning emerge, but long-kept secrets threaten to ruin everything. After so much time, is a change of heart too much to hope for?

My thoughts and giveaway:

There are a lot of things to love about this book. The plot itself is intriguing and then you bring in a cast of wonderful characters.

If you read Courtney’s book Paper Hearts you will be overjoyed to revisit some characters from that book in this one.

But there are also several new characters as well. Evelyn is a woman looking for her identity after everything comes down with her husband. His betrayal is deep and she quickly learns he can’t be trusted and doesn’t want to change. I love when she stood up to him.

Trevor has always loved Evelyn but has tried to move on with little success, but there are added layers here that will keep you guessing as to how this will all play out.

A great romance that will have your heart aching for the characters.

Visit Courtney here.

Watch the book trailer here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Books-A-Million or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by March 28th for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I am not responsible for books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

 

26 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Change of Heart by Courtney Walsh”

  1. kim hansen Says:

    Sounds like a good read.

  2. Karen Spiegel Says:

    Sounds like a very interesting story. Would love to win it.

  3. I loved Paper Hearts and am eager to read Change of Heart! Thanks so much for the giveaway opportunity!

    texaggs2000 at gmail dot com

  4. spotts06 Says:

    I read Paper Hearts and this one sounds even better. Thank you so much for a chance to win.

  5. Loraine N. Says:

    This one sounds interesting. There are not many inspirational romances that deal with divorce. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  6. Pam K. Says:

    I read Paper Hearts and really liked it so I’m looking forward to reading Change of Heart. Thanks for the chance to win.

  7. Samantha T Says:

    Would love to read

  8. I loved Paper Hearts and that this story continues the connxn makes it xtra appealing!. Thanks for the opp to win – I’ve added the giveaway at pinterest book board HERE US addy

  9. carylkane Says:

    I’ve not yet read Courtney’s books. I’ve heard great things about them. Thank you for the giveaway. 🙂
    psalm103and138 at gmail dot com

  10. Would love to read this. Thank you for the chance. God bless.

  11. Patty Says:

    I haven’t read any of Courtney’s books, but I love her covers!

  12. attennos39 Says:

    This sounds wonderful. I have to add this one to my soon TBR pile.

  13. Joan Arning Says:

    Paper Hearts was a great book!

  14. Karen Says:

    i loved paper hearts so i would love to win and read this

  15. I would love to read this!

  16. charity boehm Says:

    I adored “Paper Hearts” and can’t wait to read Courtney’s latest! Thanks for the giveaway.

  17. Amy Says:

    I LOVED Paper Hearts and cannot wait to read this!

  18. Amy Parker Says:

    I loved loved LOVED Paper Hearts, & so when I saw this was coming I was so excited to revisit the gorgeous locations & the people I fell in love with…

  19. Joy Oldridge Says:

    I would love to read this book!

  20. Wow, what a great response to this book. Thank you to all who commented. Whether you win or not I hope you get a chance to read the book!

  21. Amanda W. Says:

    I loved Paper Hearts! I can’t wait to read this one!

  22. tlrosado Says:

    I keep forgetting that a second book in this series has come out. I need to get on it. Paper Hearts is on my keeper shelf!

  23. I have read the first book in the series and so excited to have the chance to try to win this second one. Beautiful cover and I can’t wait to read this!

    Cnnamongirl at aol dot com

  24. I’ve heard great things about Courtney Walsh’s books! LOL, art and politics … reminds me of my high school self. 😉 Thanks for the chance to win. =)

  25. KayM Says:

    I haven’t read Paper Hearts yet, but I’ve heard good things about it. This one sounds good also. Thank you for offering a copy.

  26. Thanks for a chance to win this book it looks Great iamabho (at) gmail.com


Leave a Reply

