Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Flirtation Walk by Siri Mitchell April 11, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:30 pm
Tags: , ,

flirtation walk

About:

At West Point, Only True Love Should Lead You to Flirtation Walk

Lucinda Pennyworth, the daughter of a con man, is trying her best to leave her father’s sordid past behind her. When he dies unexpectedly, she takes the opportunity to move to West Point to live with her aunt, ready to take on a new life and determined to marry a respectable man, a West Point cadet, to impress her relatives.

Seth Westcott, a cadet at the academy, is proud to be at the top of his senior class. But when his mother dies and his sister loses their inheritance to a swindler, Seth wants nothing more than to head west to track down the con man. But the army will only send the cadets at the bottom of the class to the frontier . . . which leaves Seth with some tough choices.

When a woman trying her best to be good meets a man determined to be anything but, can there be hope for love, or will two lonely hearts be condemned to casual flirtation?

My thoughts and giveaway:

I really need to read more books by Siri. I have always enjoyed them but I don’t read nearly enough of them.

This is such an interesting book with an intriguing plot. Siri spins a vicious cycle for our characters.

Lucinda is trying to be good, but I worried about being able to trust her. As time went on I began to trust her more. Her journey is very interesting. She struggles with something many of us women struggle with. Can God forgive all the bad things she has done? She truly questions this. She has a very warped idea of who God is and therefore who He says she is.

Seth, oh poor Seth. He is really caught in a tough position as he tries to get away to help his sister but in the process looses Lucinda and then the knowledge we have as the reader that it is Lucinda’s father that has tricked Seth’s sister. How is that all going to work out?

Siri has crafted a wonderful book with a very unique plot. I loved the setting and the story. If you enjoy historical romance I have no doubt you will enjoy this book.

Visit Siri here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by April 18th for you chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. ย (U.S. addresses only. I am not responsible for books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.ย 

 

19 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Flirtation Walk by Siri Mitchell”

  1. KayM Says:

    This sounds like a good story. I haven’t yet read anything by Siri Mitchell. I really like the setting and think I would enjoy the book. Thank you for offering a copy of Flirtation Walk.

  2. kim hansen Says:

    Sounds like a good read.

  3. Loraine N. Says:

    I find the premise of this book really interesting with the con artist and the good boy trying to be bad. This is on my TBR list. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  4. Diane Estrella Says:

    Siri is one of my all-time favorite writers. I haven’t gotten to this one yet and would love to win it. Thank you for the opportunity!

    Diane
    dianemestrella at gmail dot com

  5. DK Stevens Says:

    I have not read any of her books, but I do like historical romance ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’d like to read this one…
    dkstevensneAToutlook DotC OM

  6. C Elizabeth Pergande Says:

    I am a huge fan of Siri and always look forward to her books coming out. thanks for the chance to win one! truckredford(at)gmail(Dot)com

  7. Debbie Clatterbuck Says:

    I have read a few of Siri’s books and loved each one. Can’t wait to read this one. Thanks for the opportunity to win one. Good luck everyone.

  8. Candice Valdez Says:

    Can’t wait to read this book. Thanks for the chance to win!

  9. Rachael K Says:

    I, too, keep thinking I need to read more books by Siri – each one I’ve picked up has been enjoyable, if not spectacular. And they’re all so different! Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  10. wendynewcomb Says:

    I enjoy Siri’s books and would love to win a copy of “Flirtation Walk”.

    wfnren at aol dot com

  11. agboss777 Says:

    This sounds like an awesome read! I haven’t read any of Siri Mitchell’s books, but it sounds like I need to start. :). Thanks for the opportunity of this giveaway! ~Alison Boss

  12. This sounds like a wonderful book! Thanks for hosting the giveaway! alison (dot) louise (at) gmail (dot) com

  13. diannekc Says:

    The storyline of this book being set at West Point sounds amazing. I really enjoy reading historical books. Adding to my TBR list.

  14. Beth Erin Says:

    I’m really intrigued by the setting and storyline here! Siri is a new-to-me author. Thank you for the giveaway!

  15. carylkane Says:

    Siri is a new author for me. This book sounds wonderful. Thanks for the giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. I have not read anything by this author yet . I would love to read this book by her as my first book by her because it sounds it sounds really terrific! Thank you of the giveaway opportunity!

    Cnnamongirl at aol dot com


Leave a Reply

