Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Silence in the Dark by Patricia Bradley May 5, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:09 pm
Tags: , ,

silence

About:

Bailey Adams is running for her life . . . again.

When Bailey Adams left Logan Point two years ago she thought she was getting away from her problems. Running into her ex-fiancé Danny Maxwell was not part of the plan–neither was being chased through the city by the local drug cartel, the Calatrava. Now despite her best efforts, Danny is her only chance of escaping the people chasing her and getting back to Logan Point safely. Can Bailey find the strength to face what’s coming? And in the midst of the chaos, can she keep herself from falling in love with her rescuer all over again?

With lean, fast-paced prose that will keep you turning the pages, Patricia Bradley pens a superb story of suspense and second chances.

My thoughts and giveaway:

I have read every book in this series and I think Patricia gets better and better with each novel. This one starts with a face pace and doesn’t give you much time to breath before another twist takes place.

This book will also have you wondering who you can trust. I had my doubts about many characters but knew they couldn’t all be bad…could they?

Bailey is a sweet character who obviously has some wounds that cloud her judgement a bit. We meet Danny in a previous book so it was great to see him as a lead character in this one.

If you haven’t read the other books I think you could read this one and still fully enjoy it, but I highly recommend the other books.

Visit Patricia here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by May 9th for you chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace lost or damaged books.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

 

10 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Silence in the Dark by Patricia Bradley”

  1. DK Stevens Says:

    I do enjoy a fast paced suspense! I’d enjoy reading this one..

  2. kim hansen Says:

    Love suspense.

  3. Loraine N. Says:

    Romantic suspense is one of my favorite genres. I have the first book in this series and this one is on my TBR list. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  4. KayM Says:

    Thank you, Melissa, for your review and giveaway. I need to get started on this series–looking forward to reading it.

  5. Beth C Says:

    Wow – love to read this suspense filled book!

  6. Karen Says:

    Love this author would make a great summer read

  7. carylkane Says:

    Great review Melissa! Suspense is my favorite genre. Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

  8. Pam Lunsford Says:

    I haven’t read one of her books before. Sounds like a book I would like to read.

  9. Kim H in GA Says:

    Looking forward to another read in this series. 🙂

  10. Melanie Backus Says:

    What a book!


Leave a Reply

