Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

About Our Enemy and His Puppets May 20, 2016

Filed under: Melissa's devotions/articles — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:14 pm
Tags: ,

marionettesFor our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Ephesians 6:12 NIV

I am seeing the truth in this verse more and more.

It started with one cruel sentence written on a piece of paper in my classroom directed at me. I had no way of knowing who wrote it but it hurt me. Quickly my mind realized what was written is exactly what the enemy thinks of me. That sentence wasn’t from a student but from my enemy.

Another day I found a piece of paper on the floor. It wasn’t directed at me but said something very inappropriate that hurt my heart.

Yet, on another day I found 666 written on one of my tables and on a different table another message that was evil in its essence.

I have a student raising issues with me because we are singing a Latin and a Jewish song, which is totally inline with my state standards and yet this same students says the pledge “under God” over the speakers to the entire student body. I can’t help but think this is a personal attack on me because this student is aware of my faith.

And there is so much happening in our world. I don’t think we can stand idly by and not care. If we claim Jesus as Savior we have to care. Christians can’t keep burying their heads in the sand and waiting for Jesus to return, we are called to be world changers and bring Heaven to Earth.

All of these things are telling me that the enemy hates me and doesn’t like me interacting with high school students. Everyday that I walk into my classroom I release the power and presence of God within me.

I tell you all of this to open your eyes. When someone speaks evil to you remember you have an enemy and that person is actually being used by them. You should pity them, they are clueless. They are merely puppets, mindless. They think they are thinking for themselves when in truth they are only thinking what the enemy wants them to think. They have no mind of their own. They give into to every thought and desire that he throws at them.

How sad.

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “About Our Enemy and His Puppets”

  1. Karen Spiegel Says:

    It is sad, Melissa. Everyday we see more and more of the work of the enemy. Taking God out of the schools and public life has caused a disaster. Sometimes I find it hard to remember that people are tools of their master. God is still in control. Bless you Melissa. So hard to know that in a small town where you are teaching where there a many churches, that this is happening. Love you and hang in there.

  2. Judy Says:

    God called us to battle evil, to stand strong with Him. It took me along time to realize that sometimes the battle is as simple and as complicated as standing.

  3. KayM Says:

    Very good points, Melissa.


Leave a Reply

