Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Spiritual Warfare For Your Family by Leighann McCoy June 1, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 12:20 pm
Tags: , ,

spiritual warfare

About:

You Can Win the Battle on the Home Front!

The Enemy wants nothing more than to hurt you and those you love. But his power pales in comparison to God’s.

With warmth and wisdom, Leighann McCoy offers this practical guide to protecting your family from spiritual attack. In these pages you will learn what spiritual warfare is as it relates to your children and discover why you may be struggling to overcome the weapons of the Enemy. From there you’ll develop the offensive tactics to strike first through prayer and the knowledge of God’s Word.

Whatever stage your family is in–from babies to the teen years to enjoying your grandchildren–be empowered to recognize your own vulnerability and lean more heavily on God’s strength and wisdom. He has every tool you need to protect your loved ones.

Includes end-of-chapter questions for reflection or group use.

My thoughts:

For me this is a very timely book. I actually bumped it up in my reading list because of things going on in my life.

I need my eyes open to what the enemy is trying to do to me and my family and I must fight the good fight. I must make sure I am fighting the right person or thing and I haven’t been.

Do you feel like your family is coming under attack? Then stand and fight with me. This book will give you some insight and courage and encouragement to stand up and fight for your family.

I highly recommend this book, we can’t get enough knowledge on this topic that is threatening our families everyday.

Visit Leighann here. 

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

