Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Prophetic Activation by John Eckhardt June 22, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:30 pm
Tags: , ,

prophetic activation

About:

Our God speaks!
God is always challenging us to expand our spiritual growth.  The prophetic must never become boring and routine, but it should always be exciting and new. The value of prophetic activations is that they will break limitations and give readers the ability to operate in different techniques in their spiritual walk.

Prophetic Activation offers practical teaching from best-selling author John Eckhardt on how to activate the prophetic by guiding readers through steps such as:

  • Reading a scripture and then releasing a prophetic Word to someone
  • Receiving just one word from God and then releasing a full prophecy
  • Praying in the Spirit (tongues) and then releasing an interpretation

My thoughts:

If you are interested in the prophetic and would like to release prophetic words yourself this is a book that will give you many different ways to explore that.

I believe to some extent we can all move in the prophetic, we probably have at one time or another and never even realized it. I know I have had a word for someone and given that to them and later realized that was probably considered prophetic.

I especially enjoyed that chapter on prophetic worship and song. I really want to move in this area as a worship leader. I will tell you I honestly get nervous about stepping into that but I do want to take that step and do it.

I love this quote from the chapter on singing prophetically: “Prophetic worship is a weapon of warfare because it flows out of the manifest presence of God.”

Bethel worship does a great job of this. When I have attended their concerts they definitely do a lot of prophetic singing.

If you this is something that interests you you might want to explore this book. Did I love it? No. But I did find it interesting.

Visit John here. 

Grab your copy at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me through Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

