Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

A Teen’s Guide to the 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman June 29, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , ,

love languages

About:

The secret to great relationships—just for teens

#1 New York Times bestselling book The 5 Love Languages® has sold over 10 million copies, helping countless relationships thrive. Simply put, it works. But do the five love languages work for teens, for their relationships with parents, siblings, friends, teachers, coaches, and significant others? Yes!

Introducing A Teen’s Guide to the 5 Love Languages, the first-ever edition written just to teens, for teens, and with a teen’s world in mind. It guides emerging adults in discovering and understanding their own love languages as well as how to best express love to others.

This highly practical book will help teens answer questions like:

What motivates and inspires me?What does it mean to be a caring friend?What communicates love to my family?What is the best way to get along with the opposite sex?

Features include:

A straight-forward overview of the 5 love languagesA profile/assessment instrument specifically geared to teensPractical examples/tips for how to apply each language in a teen’s contextGraphics that drive home key concepts

Teens’ relationships matter, and these simple ideas will help them thrive.

My Thoughts:

What a great book for teens. This could really change they way teens interact with each other.

It’s funny because I have been having conversations with my daughter about making sure she is asking her friends about themselves, not always talking about herself. And as she is enter the stage of liking boys and boys liking her I can see how this book can help her navigate some areas.

This book also addresses how to interact with moms and dads, brothers and sisters. I really think every teen should read this book. If they did I can see them developing much healthier relationships then I ever had.

Can you imagine having this knowledge going from a young age, I think I would be a much better wife if I had gained this insight early on in life instead of after I got married.

Grab your copy at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com, Deeper Shopping or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me through Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

