Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Lethal Harvest by William Cutrer and Sandra Glahn July 5, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 9:16 pm
Tags: , , ,

lethal harvest

About:

In order to save the president’s life, a brilliant embryologist— the president’s nephew has made a “devil’s bargain” with a secret group of federal agents. But Tim Sullivan’s illegal genetic manipulations of human embryos place everyone he knows at risk. Before he can finish his work, a freakish accident kills him and leaves only troubling questions behind.

Now his partner, Ben McKay, and Tim’s widow, Marnie, must uncover the hidden truth about Tim’s research before more lives are swept away. In the process, they’re forced to face their feelings for each other and the dark secrets in their own pasts. This story of love, loss, and danger crosses international borders from Mexico to the former Soviet Union in order to answer one searing question: if Tim’s research is completed, what form will the strange and dangerous harvest take?

Ambition, jealousy, and the ultimate meaning of love move this riveting story through the dark labyrinth that may lie buried under breakthroughs in genetic research and cloning.

My thoughts:

I found this book very interesting and it is covered with a Genesis 5020 message of what the enemy wanted to use for harm God can use for good. Love that.

I will say at first I wasn’t sure what to think. I thought the relationship between Ben and Marnie moved a bit too quickly after Tim’s death. But the marriage wasn’t great so I guess I could see that possibly happening. Also, due to the story line it kind of had to happen that way.

But the more I got into the story the more I enjoyed it. I really liked the medical and ethical side of it. It made me think about things and gave an understanding of where people with a different perspective are coming from even if I don’t agree with them.

Faith was woven in very well, the opportunity for salvation presented a couple of times.

Overall I did enjoy this book. If you are looking for something a little different this might be the book for you.

Grab your copy your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

