Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Fashioned to Reign by Kris Vallotton August 17, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 5:48 pm
Tags: ,

fashioned

About:

It’s Time for a Revolution
In the Garden, woman was taken out of man to stand by his side and co-reign with him. But Satan’s schemes have robbed women and men of their rightful identities, marring and disempowering them. The world aches for God’s original partnership to be brought into balance once more–and it can be.

Join Kris Vallotton for an extraordinary journey of eye-opening insight, including
· God’s true plan and purpose for women
· Jesus’ radical teachings and care for women
· Men’s important role in restoring women
· The true interpretation of difficult Bible passages about women
· Examples of women in leadership as God intended

God fashioned women to reign alongside men. Jesus set us free to be our true selves. It’s time for all of us, as daughters and sons of the King, to rule together.

Will you join the revolution?

My thoughts:

I’ve had this book for a year and I finally got around to reading it. I really wasn’t sure what to expect. I was worried I might totally disagree with Kris, but as I read I saw more and more how what he said could be true. Maybe I haven’t given myself enough credit all these years. Maybe my husband and I were more equal than I thought in which case that could change a lot of what I thought I had to wait for him to do.

Kris offers some interesting thoughts, things that will challenge all you have been taught if you have grown up in the church. Whether you agree or disagree with Kris it’s definitely something to think about.

One thing I have always thought and Kris seemed to agree with is the enemy’s envy of women, he is jealous of our beauty and is constantly trying to steal it. I think that is why you see so many women struggle with their weight and self-image. The lies of the enemy.

Anyway, if you’ve been toying with this book it will be worth a read.

Visit Kris here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

