Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Waging Prophetic War by Jennifer LeClaire August 24, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 10:06 pm
Tags: , , ,

waging prophetic

About:

All Christians have the authority to defeat the enemy—but many just don’t know how. Jennifer LeClaire goes beyond the basic teachings of spiritual warfare and incorporates prophetic intercession as the unknown key to successful prayers.
Waging Prophetic Warfare will help readers engage in powerful prayer and receive clear direction from the Holy Spirit to defeat persistent difficulties in life.

My thoughts:

This book starts off nice and easy. If this type of praying is new to you the author does a great job of introducing the subject and easy ways to get started.

Some things I read were so timely for where I was at during the reading. I was feeling defeated and a bit depressed after a meeting and questioned myself and everything I said. Then I started reading this book and I realized instead of fretting over it maybe I needed to pray, and more to the point, pray in the Spirit. I don’t give that enough time. It is something I neglect and I think I would be so much stronger if I took time to pray in the Spirit more often.

Overall, this book is very timely for any of us, as I believe now is a time in our world were we need to be waging war through our prayers.

If this subject interests you this might be a book you want to pick up.

Visit Jennifer here. 

Grab your copy at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me through Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

